We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Geneva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Geneva to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Geneva
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Lake Street, Geneva, NY 14456   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
SPRING VALLEY
2 reviews
“A comfortable stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

First time I was able to book this Hampton Inn. Room was smallish but well appointed. Walk-in shower was grreat although the shower head was unreachable. Some of the reports about trains making noise all night had me worried, but I experienced none of that except for the occassional whistle; which I found kind of nostalgic. The hotel is central to everything in Geneva.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing you experience at our Hampton Inn. We will be sure to pass on the information regarding the shower to our Maintenance Department. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    99
    53
    12
    5
See reviews for
79
112
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

First, the staff is wonderful. So knowledgeable about the area, friendly and helpful. The cookies and lemonaid where wonderful. The hotel is surrounded by train tracks, but we didn't hear a thing at night, and had a wonderful stay. It is across the street from the lake. Also, Nonnis' is right across the tracks - great to be able to walk to dinner. One night we order pizza from ciccino's - and it was so delicious. We had a wonderful stay. Room 208 was a great choice. Refrigerator and microwave - king size bed. Double wide shower - no un-needed bathtub. Great heated indoor pool and hot tub. Great Breakfast. We were very happy with our stay. Oh, and the cookies were wonderful!

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor. We didn't experience any negative issues. But you do have a slight v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed many of the things that Geneva has to offer. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. I have shared your comments with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Geneva when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff was friendly and accommodating. Very clean hotel. Great location for the wineries. They provided Wegman's donuts for breakfast too! Allowed late check out. There is actually a winery right next door!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very fortunate to have a new Wine Tasting Room next door that our guests can enjoy. Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Quiet and polite hotel located at the head of Seneca Lake in the Finger Lakes of New York State. The city is Geneva NY, a fine little college town with country like amenities and atmosphere. It's also an easy place to find just off the NY State Throughway - but far enough away from that highway, about a ten minute drive, that there is no noise or highway presence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very excited to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as our beautiful Finger Lakes Region. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire team. Again, thank you and we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I seek out the Hampton Inns, when available, because of the consistent quality of the rooms, facilities, breakfast included, location, business office, wi-fi. It has never failed to meet my minimum requirements, and usually, exceeds my expectations. The bed/bedding is incredibly comfortable. The price point is reasonable and the value exceeds the cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It took very long to get checked in even if there was nobody in front of us and once we got checked in, we were charged a rate which did exceed the posted maximum rate. Rooms are very clean. There is rail road track right next to the hotel and this is very loud. Very small breakfast area - we hat to eat while standing

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, PA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Staff were very nice. Room and bathroom were comfortable. I did not know when booking this room the the hotel was surrounded by train tracks and that the trains blow the horns in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Eugene,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad you were comfortable in your room and apologize for the noise issue you encountered from nearby transit. We do our best to prevent disturbances on property and are working with our facilities team to see about additional soundproofing measures we may be able to take in the future. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Jessica Bacher , General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Address: 43 Lake Street, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.