We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It may sound corny, but it is like a home away from home. We were so comfortable and the staff is very friendly/helpful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Geneva to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Geneva
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Lake Street, Geneva, NY 14456   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Hhonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
Albany, New York
2 reviews
“It may sound corny, but it is like a home away from home. We were so comfortable and the staff is very friendly/helpful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Cleanliness and friendly staff were the stand-out features of our experience. Also the swimming pool was great and there isn't anything you can think of to have for breakfast that they don't have. Very relaxing and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
As Geberal Manager, I am delighted to hear of your recent experience at our hotel. There is no greater compliment than knowing that we make you feel like you are at home while staying at our hotel. I am very excited to share your comments with our entire team. Again, many thanks and we look foward to your future visits to our hotel in Geneva!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    105
    54
    13
    5
See reviews for
82
119
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great rooms - comfortable and lots of room to navigate with two people.Linens on the bed were high quality. Quiet hallways - everything you need when you are traveling for business. Breakfast set-up generous and good choices. Fresh fruit always nice. Walking distance too to great little downtown places for meals. Staff accommodating including offering ideas for restaurants and winery tours in non-winter weather. I stay here every trip I make. Really the best choice in the sweet city of Geneva!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side away from the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay. I was glad that you enjoyed your visit to Geneva and our hotel. We take pride in our cleanliness and service as that is the main factors that guests are looking for. I am going to be sure to share your review with our entire team. Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Rooms are clean, breakfast is average, staff is helpfull. The train is annoying but the hotel is by the train track so that is to be expected. My cell phone reception was really bad in my first room and I had to switch, Walking distance to a great italian restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that our friendly team was able to accomodate a room for you where your cell phone was working. We know how important it is to keep connected while away from home. We look forward to your return visit to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. Staff was great! Everyone smiles and is genuinely happy to be there :) The room was clean and comfortable. Don't hesitate to stay here. Walking distance of good restaurants too!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to Geneva and our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business as we know you have a choice when in the Finger Lakes. Much appreciation for sharing your experience. We look forward to your return visit to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed over the holidays to visit family in the area. Hotel is average and beginning to get a little dated, and is far from budget priced. The lone elevator has laminate flooring (why would you put laminate flooring in an elevator, in a town that gets 90 inches of snow a year?), and is dirty and starting to come away from the walls. The room itself is typical of most Hamptons, except the bed was noticably aging and less than comfortable. Bathroom plumbing was making strange noises when in use. Hot items on the breakfast buffet were bad. The eggs tasted like pencil erasers, and the turkey sausage was gross. But lately, this is true at most Hamptons I've stayed at.

There was about a foot of snow the night before we left. The parking lot was only partially plowed in the morning (at 11:00 am), and it took us over a half-hour to get out. Not to mention, I had to drive 8 hours in wet jeans since I had to shovel parking lot snow to get out.

Overall, staff is very accomodating and attentive, rooms average and breakfast buffet not so good. However, the hotel is overpriced for the level of accomodations and the area. I'd only stay here again if other hotels are unavailable.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a bit of a lake view, but not worth extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here when visitng my son at Hobart and William Smith Colleges. The hotel was immaculate. The rooms were updated and very nice.
They serve a complimentary breakfast in the morning which included, eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereals, fruits, breads and juices.
I will definitely go back when visiting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here for wedding at Belhurst Castle. Hotel had a good central location to restaurants and shops. Lake with walking trail through park was very close by. Room was clean and up to date. Bathroom was nice. Complimentary breakfast and pretty good. Having coffee available in lobby 24hrs was a plus. Only negative was price. Paid $180 a night which seems high considering the area and that it was November. However, I was happy with the hotel and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Address: 43 Lake Street, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#2 Family Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.