We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ports Cafe

Ports Cafe
4432 West Lake Rd, Route 14, Geneva, NY 14456
+1 315-789-2020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Reservations Recommended. Maximum group is 8.
Warrenton, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Over the past several years we have eaten here whenever we are staying in the Geneva area. It was originally suggested to us by our hosts at Los Gatos B&B. To insure a table, reservations are a must, especially on a Friday or Saturday evening. They have an extensive list of specials that are different each night - we usually find something that we want on the "specials" menu! Our food has always been excellent!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    73
    26
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pricey.... But worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Awesome food, great atmosphere. Had dinner there with my wife and her parents last night. All four of us shared a bottle of wine and some appetizers. And then ordered fantastic meals - ribeye steak, seafood stuffed haddock, and seared yellow fin tuna... All cooked perfectly and quickly. Had a great time and would push anyone to try it!!! You would not leave unhappy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Superb as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The food at this place continues to amaze me. These were the second and third times we have eaten there and it doesn't get any better than this. Our friends with us have eaten in fine restaurants all over the world and insisted on eating here the second night after their dinner the first night. Many kudos to the chef and the waiter, Samuel.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was recommended to go here by a friend and boy was I glad I did the menu is small but people go to see what specials they are doing the food is amazing but call ahead or get there early they are a smaller place and it fills up quickly...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Farm to table best restaurant in the finger lakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Best meal in the finger lakes. W have been visiting the finger lakes for a few years and finally planned ahead enough to make reservations to actually get dinner at this place. We'll worth it! Biggest problem was to make sure we had reservations. Everything we've tried in three visits has been outstanding!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ports Cafe also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ports Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ports Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.