We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it wuz preTTyyy ghud!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parker's Grille & Tap House

Parker's Grille & Tap House
100 Seneca St, Geneva, NY 14456-3506
315-789-4656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 69 restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Brunswick, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“it wuz preTTyyy ghud!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I really like the chicken fingerzzz and fries here. Service is kinda slow sometime they dont be payin attention. but i like it and be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    22
    37
    18
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kulpmont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good but average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food and service were good but the menu and food while good were nothing out of the ordinary. Our lunch with a cup of soup each for my husband and I and a sandwich ran $30. It appeared to be a popular place for lunch. The room filled up quickly and the staff was quick to seat and take orders.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast U.S.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food, major noise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I eat at Parker's in Geneva probably three or four times per year. Their food is usually very good (standard bar fare), but, as other reviewers have mentioned, it's NOISY. Always. During busy periods, it's difficult to have a conversation with your table mates. Service has improved markedly in the past ten years, in terms of both efficiency and friendliness. Still no dessert, but a reliable option for a moderately priced, American meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The food is slow coming out and cold can not plan on doing anything after eating. I need 10. Characters to tell my review but one sentence tells it all.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a nice little tavern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

A nice atmosphere and good pub menu. The prices were reasonable. They are as good as the tavern in Auburn. It tends to get a bit noisy so if you want an intimate setting, go elsewhere.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parker's Grille & Tap House also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Parker's Grille & Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parker's Grille & Tap House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.