We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food at a Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ling Ling Chinese Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ling Ling Chinese Buffet
481 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456
(315) 781-0668
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 70 Restaurants in Geneva
Restaurant details
Geneva, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I cannot rave about this place enough the food is great the people are great and they have a great selection try the Mongolian Barbecue select what you want and they cook it right there for you all great stuff..

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not going back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have gone several times as my husband likes Chinese food. There are a few items I can eat. We went yesterday, and will not go back again. We got there at 3 p,m, They charged us the lunch price. (lunch and dinner hours are not posted) Numerous items had been out for a while, cold and dried out. We had fresh pizza and a few other things. As I was getting my ice cream (which is excellent); I noticed that clams were out. I got my husband about 10 of them. A few minutes later, a young girl came by; couldn't understand what she was saying at first. But it amounted to was---you pay lunch, no eat seafood; repeated twice. There was nothing out stating they were dinner only items. We have been there times for early dinner; paid dinner price, but items leftover from lunch were out. They didn't bring out the "dinner only" items until we were almost done eating. Just not worth the hassle.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Please Don't Make Me Go Back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Wow, I had heard several people speak favorably of Ling Ling's and I was completely surprised when I had a chance to visit. The food was a typical Chinese buffet as expected, but nothing was especially fresh or even hot. The restaurant looked like it could use a good cleaning and the restrooms were horrible. Not a good experience and not someplace I would visit again or recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Maybe because we were a late lunch group (2pm). My food was cold or room temp. Nothing special about the dishes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I really enjoy the variety of a buffet, especially a Chinese buffet and this one really fit the bill. There were so many different things to try and there wasn't anything that I tried that was cooked badly. I would recommend to go there to anyone . The food is good and the price is right.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ling Ling Chinese Buffet also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ling Ling Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ling Ling Chinese Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.