We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   485 Hamilton Street, Geneva, NY 14456 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    168
    90
    35
    14
See reviews for
160
145
32
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here twice last week, usually once/week but was trapped by snowstorm Friday night.

The staff are nice, check-in is always simple and quick, the beds are good quality and the rooms are clean and spacious, especially in comparison to similarly priced offerings in the area.

I come to town for class Mondays and this place never disappoints as an easy solid choice.

Room Tip: I've only ever stayed on the first floor and it has always been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We do try to keep our customers happy. I’m glad we could accommodate. Thank You for choose days inn Geneva of the Finger Lakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The breakfast is really nice with fresh batter waffles, fruit, toast, cereal, juice, coffee, and tea. The room was nicely furnished and spacious -- nothing shabby at all. Best of all, it was very quiet and the staff was most pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I’m glad you liked the breakfast at the hotel here. We do strive to compete with other hotels with our variety of food. Thank You for choosing days inn Geneva of finger latke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here with a couple of friends and my dog for a long weekend of wine tasting. The location was good, just a couple of minutes into downtown Geneva, where there were plenty of good places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable, though a bit cramped and over-furnished - there just wasn't really space for the two beds, easy chair, long desk, wardrobe, dresser, and mini-fridge/microwave.

The breakfast was basic but sufficient with waffles, a couple types of cereal, and not-very-appealing donuts or bagels. The manager was very friendly and helpful. My friend forgot her glasses, and he called us 15-20 minutes after we had checked out so we were able to easily pick them up.

Overall, we were happy with our stay. There's nothing particularly special about the hotel, but there was nothing negative, either - it was quiet, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the staff was friendly. Plus, it was cheap enough that we could buy more wine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I can assure you our rooms are not small. But 3-4 guests and a dog in any size room is going to be cramped. I am glad that you found us fitting for your stay and got to purchase more wine. Thank you for staying at the days inn Geneva of the finger lakes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Okay, I belong to the ABN network. You can as well and get there discount code. abnsave .com and sign up its free. I liked this motel because of the rating it received on trip advisor. 2nd. the location and the recent update to the rooms was very nice and comfortable. Beds were great and it had a lot of pillows. I'm a pillow guy :). Clean rooms and it has a nice little work out room. Close to the essential. Now my complaint, the breakfast area, need to more health conscious.

Room Tip: Need a better breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank You for your kind and honest opinions/suggestions. I’m glad you found us suitable for your stay in the Finger Lakes. If at any point in your stay, your concerned with anything please immediately let a staff member know. In most cases, the problem can be resolved in short time. Once again thank you for choosing Days Inn Geneva in the Finger Lakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 485 Hamilton Street, Geneva, NY 14456 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.