We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Brothers Wineries and Estates

Three Brothers Wineries and Estates
623 Lerch Road, Geneva, NY 14456
315-585-4432
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Attractions in Geneva
Type: Wineries
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Looking for something different in your wine tasting experience? Join us at Three Brothers Wineries and Estates, where 35 acres of passion, pleasure, and adventure awaits you! Maximize your escape from the grind with one stop- three unique wineries and one fabulous microbrew tasting room on the property, all within walking distance of each other. From fine estate Rieslings to our fun, blended sweet wines, you are sure to find something to please!
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

we liked the set up..servers were great in all 3 of the wine tasting venues,,,how ever, the woman in the beer venue could have cared less that we were there....too interested in talking with her workmate....tall blonde girl served us....we stopped after 2 tastes,,,we said we think we are done...she said k,, walked away, and restarted talking with her friend...she couldnt care less..
otherwise....the other aspects were great....employees expainled the wines very well and were great...
overall, we enjoyed it....just one employee who seemed like her job was a bother...that put a damper on it..

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    43
    22
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Eh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

With the recent remodel, the winery seems more of a tourist trap with the big gift shop areas. So-so on the taste of the wine and with some gimmicky names of the some of them.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One stop shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

With 3 very different wineries and a brewery all in one location Three Brothers has something for everyone. Whether you like sweet or dry wine, or if you prefer beer this place has it all. I have been visiting Seneca Lake for the past 6 yrs and this place is always on my list of must visit wineries.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbsboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“four in one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Three brothers wineries is a great place to stop.they have 3 wineries and a micro brew.all the wineries have their own atmosphere with different wines at each.the people here are very knowledgeable and personable.the wines here are good for what they are. If your more of a cabernet or heavier reds. You won't find those here. Also you won't find the likes of pinos or chardonnay .but if you like to try different wines and have a great time it's a great place to stop.the micro brew is pretty good and they make there own root beer.they have food on weekends and sometimes music.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“a must do...........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

If you are going to do one winery make it this one. Fun and unusual, there are 3 separate wineries and one brewery. You can purchase a pass and get tastings at all 4 location. The one part called Bagg Dare was the best and the guy working there on July 10th made our tasting even better.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Brothers Wineries and Estates also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Dundee, Finger Lakes
Dundee, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Three Brothers Wineries and Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Brothers Wineries and Estates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.