We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Brothers Wineries and Estates

Three Brothers Wineries and Estates
623 Lerch Road, Geneva, NY 14456
315-585-4432
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Looking for something different in your wine tasting experience? Join us at Three Brothers Wineries and Estates, where 35 acres of passion, pleasure, and adventure awaits you! Maximize your escape from the grind with one stop- three unique wineries and one fabulous microbrew tasting room on the property, all within walking distance of each other. From fine estate Rieslings to our fun, blended sweet wines, you are sure to find something to please!
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have been here before and enjoyed it so much that we decided to go back. Staff is great and help everyone have a good time. If you can't find a wine you like here I don't know where else you can go. Get the "Tasting Passport" and have a good time!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica P, Owner at Three Brothers Wineries and Estates, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We try really hard to make sure that there's something for everyone! Thanks for stopping in and sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    49
    23
    7
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Terrible, sugary wines and average beer with one exception”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We bought the pass--all four of us--and embarked on our tour around the wineries and brewery at Three Brothers. That was our first mistake. The second mistake was continuing to taste at the wineries that were clearly serving more kool aid than wine. This is the place for alcohol-loving drunks to start their buzz.

The exception: Stoney Lonesome Cellars, the building immediately to the left of entry, is the only good winery on the property, and they have some standouts. Their noir varieties are particularly tasteful. Skip the passport for Three Brothers and taste only at Stoney Lonesome. Save yourself the time and annoyance of the other sugar stops.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica P, Owner at Three Brothers Wineries and Estates, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thanks for sharing, we totally respect your opinion but thought that you may find it interesting that people perceive sweetness in wine at different levels. Perhaps what you perceive as "sugary sweet" actually tastes just semi-sweet to another person sampling the same wine. Perceptible sweetness is the threshold level of sweetness that your brain registers. Each individual has a different threshold value; the most acute will be around 0.2% sugar by volume. However, most people begin to perceive sweetness at around 1%. Perhaps you're one of those "acute tasters"?

At any rate, we pride ourselves on having something to offer everyone who visits our estate. Thanks for your kind words about the Pinot Noir- we agree that it's a standout wine for us! Next time you're in, we recommend that you hang at Stony Lonesome Wine Cellars where we offer, as you state, an array of award winning dry wines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Saturday Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Visited Three Brothers Wineries this weekend and had a fantastic time. We bought the "Tasting Passport" for $11.00 a person and got to experience 22 different tastings from their three wineries and one brewery. Each of the stops on the estate had a different theme and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica P, Owner at Three Brothers Wineries and Estates, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thanks, we're looking forward to seeing you again! We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was visiting the Finger Lakes area with my sister and my long time best friend when she brought me to this winery. What an experience! The price is so reasonable, especially since you get to keep your glass as a souvenir. I ended up purchasing 6 full size bottles and 4 single serve bottles! I love this place and can't wait to visit the area again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a blast here! Everyone was super friendly and they offer something for everyone.

3 wineries to taste plus 1 brewery.

You get a "passport" for $9 per person that will get you 5 tastings from each place (good deal considering most places charge $3-$5 person and here you 4!).

We made this location as the last one for that day to spend more time there and it was worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Brothers Wineries and Estates also viewed

 
Dundee, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Three Brothers Wineries and Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Brothers Wineries and Estates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.