We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beef and Brew=AmAzInG!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beef & Brew

Beef & Brew
293 Main St, Geneva, NY 14456-2603
315-789-7770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Beef and Brew=AmAzInG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My Husband and I were in Geneva for our honeymoon and came across this pub style restaurant. The beer selection is out of this world, the menu is absolutely delicious, and make sure you say Hi to Josh! The staff is very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    60
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stopped in on our way through the area on a scenic ride on our Harleys. The food was so good, I had the Beef on Weck, deeelish! Service was great and super cute restaurant. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is amazing. Best food, and great staff. I had the Fish sandwich and it was so good! Had their pig roast once too, and I have never been a fan of it before trying their. It was the best! Must try this place if ever in the area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparrows Point , MD
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Casual birthday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Came to Seneca lake for a birthday weekend and winery tour. Decided on Beef & Brew for a low key dinner. my husband and I both had beef on a weck. Loved it! Beer assortment was great. Only drawback was sat at bar and bartender was also waiting on tables so the service was a little slow. The food made up for the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York, USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Large brew selection, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great place for a wide range of beer & wine selections. The food is flavorful, variety of selections for many tastes, from hardy to light fare. Prices are average. Atmosphere is comfortable, sturdy tables and chairs 'classic pub style', the bar has a detailed mural on the bar top. Friendly service. We have returned again with a larger family gathering and found the same great food and service. We will definitely be returning again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef & Brew also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Beef & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beef & Brew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.