We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Hamilton Street, Geneva, NY 14456   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Geneva
West Wyoming, Pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

A great location, hotel was well maintained, very clean, stayed in the handicap accessible room. Easy to get around, bathroom facilities were good but needed a small countertop to place accessories such as shavers, wife’s hair products, pills, etc. Nice breakfast area, but breakfast items were very limited, it could definitely use a few more items. What was available was fresh and very good. A great base area to visit the finger lake region.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property in regards to your most recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Our standard room is equipped with the added counter top space that you were lacking from the accessible room. The accessible room types are designed for ease of maneuverability which is why the bathroom is set up differently.

I hope that we can be your "base camp" for your next visit to the Finger Lakes!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    276
    88
    22
    14
See reviews for
240
225
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have to say that our choice to stay at the Microtel during our shopping trip to the Waterloo Outlet Mall was a good one. We have stayed a a few Microtel's in Ontario and other US States and this one exceeded our expectations by far. It is a newer hotel and everything worked in the room and the shower was great as well as comfortable beds. The morning breakfast was very clean and didn't offer too much, but it was enough to get us off for the morning shopping. We will go back there again for sure and will tell our family and friends if they are going to be in the area.
We got a room with 2 queen beds and the room is a good size, no complaints.

Room Tip: One queen rooms are quite small, but if you only need a place to relax, sleep and shower in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for this awesome review of our Finger Lakes property. Nothing makes me happier than to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their stay so much that they will be recommending our property to their friends and family.

I hope that you will be visiting us again very soon for your next shopping trip to the Waterloo Premium Outlets. After all, there aren't many shopping days left until Christmas!!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luray
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The staff worked with me to prepare a room before check-in, as we were coming for my father's funeral calling hours, in Penn Yan that day, at 2:00 pm and needed a place to change our clothing and freshen up. We were arriving about 11:00 am, after a 9 hour drive from Virginia. I was so thrilled to think we did not have to wait. They were wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
It was our pleasure in assisting you and your family during the unfortunate loss of your family member. I hope that we were able to make your stay enjoyable despite the circumstances that brought you to our Finger Lakes region.

I hope that you will visit us again and on a much happier occasion.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was nice and spacious but had an odd smell...stayed for two nights and the smell never left the room. The shower sucked as well..no water pressure. They also charged a family member $250 extra, cleaners said they found cigarette butts in a cup on the windowsill. Sad thing is, my family member doesn't smoke!!! I guess this is how Microtel makes extra money!!! Rip offs

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
First of all, let me apologize for the smell that you said was in your room and the lack of water pressure. I have looked back in our logs and I noticed that you did not report any problems with your room at the time of your stay or during your check out. Had we known that you had any problems with your room, we would have gladly tried to rectify the issues that you had.

As far as the smoking charge that your family member incurred, we had evidence of smoking in the room. We work very hard to keep our hotel 100% smoke free and we take it very seriously when that policy is broken. Your family member did admit that there were several people in and out of the room. We have notifications all throughout our hotel of our non-smoking policy and even have all guest intial our non-smoking policy. Unfortunately, the policy was broken and your family member was charged the fee.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Address: 550 Hamilton Street, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.