We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Clean Room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Hamilton Street, Geneva, NY 14456   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay. Clean Room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed over night while hitting the wine trail during the week. We had a great stay and customer service was terrific. We would definitely stay here again. Room was very clean and exactly what we expected. It is in town and very close to a few good restaurants. Easy to get to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I am so glad that we were able to make your wine trail trip a success!! We hope that you loved our hotel and our beautiful wineries so much that we will see you again very soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    345
    113
    27
    22
See reviews for
291
300
39
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The bathroom and shower tub had black hair all over it. when i told from desk they said they were booked for the night so moving wasn't an option. I was told someone would come to clean it but that never happened. They did not even give me a price adjustment for the dirty shower i had to use. NOt happy at all

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
First of all, let me apologize for the negative experience that you had during your recent stay at our property. As you can see from our other reviews, this situation does not occur on a regular basis. I wish that I had been informed of this situation upon check-out so that I may have been able to help you better. I have not found any communication from our staff that there was a guest that had a negative experience such as yours.

I hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to change your perception of our property.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keuka Park, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently had a wedding in our family. Several groups of our guests stayed at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Geneva. This was our first experience with Microtel, but it will not be our last. Everyone was super pleased. Our guests stayed from 2 to 7 nights. Very professional, accommodating staff, clean rooms, and affordable price. From what other wedding guests have told us, they paid a lot more at other area hotels for a much less enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for this amazing review!! I am so pleased that you wedding party had such an amazing experience at our hotel! We are honored to have been part of such a wonderful day for you and your family!! We hope that we will see you and your family again sometime very soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Address: 550 Hamilton Street, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.