We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Hamilton Street, Geneva, NY 14456   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
Harrisburg
1 review
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was my first stay at a Microtel & it was really nice. I will stay there again if I come back to the area. The front desk staff was pleasant, the rooms clean, not noisy. I had no complaints. Just wish they didn't have a dog fee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your reveiw of our property and we do hope to see you again if you visit the Finger Lakes region!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    331
    109
    27
    21
See reviews for
276
285
37
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PITTSFIELD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The location was good for our trip. The front desk girl was well suited for the job, friendly
and helpful. The room was clean. The maid was very nice. The lady working the breakfast area kept it well stocked and clean.

The rooms might benefit from ceiling fan so the air conditioner would have to be use so much. The turning on and off all night can be annoying. The lights over the bed would be great if the switches would be separate and on dimmer switches so you could read if the other person wishes to sleep or watch TV. Or just choose to have less light.
Because the rooms are small and only ceiling or over the bed lights you either have to have the over the bed lights on or have very little lighting. It seems too much or not enough

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay. We are actually going to be installing bed side lamps for this exact reason. We hope that you will come back to visit our property once these new lamps are installed.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMAHA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The room was a little on the small size but everything else was perfect and the price was very reasonable. A great find!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to suggest that in the future, you stay in one of our suites as they would provide you with some extra space.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay! The only complaint I have was our location. I made my reservation all the way back in April... I really would assume being it was that far in advance, that the location of our room would matter... but we ended up right outside the elevator and ice machine... Huge let down for us!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you didn't get the location that you desired; however, we do not assign rooms until check-in. The reservation that you made in April was for a specific room type, not a particular room number.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SELKIRK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

everything was above expectations.....room was great. The property was very well kept. The front desk service was professional and made check-in go very smoothly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property. I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCK HILL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

It was so nice that you accepted dogs and gave us a room close to the dogs. The Hampton Inn referred you to me as they do not accept dogs. The hotel looked brand new. My friend and I saw both sides of Seneca Lake. We love the views on the west side and loved the white deer inside the fenced area on the east side. Beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and it is our pleasure to allow your "furry little friends" to join in on the action!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORANGEVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Staff was great....one staff member a little out o his element. Grea place. We did notice hat carpet in room was a little stained. Sink was cracked..we stayed at this hotel nice the month I opened so we did notice the hange..it sure happens with Wes and tear of time..just hope it stays lean

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We do our very best to make sure that our property stays as nice and clean as it was the first day that we opened!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Address: 550 Hamilton Street, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.