We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triathlon weekend - slice of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Tree Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Tree Inn
Save Saved
You added Three Tree Inn to your Saves list
164 Washington St, Geneva, NY 14456   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Geneva B&B and Inns
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Triathlon weekend - slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were able to take advantage of this B&B because another triathlete couldn't make the trip. My fellow triathlete and friend, Lynn, and I were SO fortunate to stay here. Paul and Marcia, the owners, accommodated our quirky meal requests and ungodly breakfast time (4:45 am!!) the morning of the Musselman Triathlon this past weekend. Our large room had a king sized bed and a trundle bed with a bathroom inside the room. The first night was so unusually hot, the room wasn't cooling down due to the heat. Paul brought up a large fan and worked his magic. Perfect.

Marcia made chocolate chip cookies. Unfortunately for her, she hand wrote a "please take one" on the darling cookie jar. I sheepishly admit to taking more than one during our stay...more like six! Our breakfasts were 4 star restaurant quality...eggs benedict, french toast, Greek yogurt with homemade preserves and honey...exquisite plates and french press coffee...wow..this is one special place...made even more special by the hospitality by Paul and Marcia.

We celebrated our Musselman triathlon in the lovely front yard afterward with some wine & cheese. The purple Adirondack chairs and tables made for the perfect evening celebration. The grounds were beautifully landscaped.

Would highly recommend this jewel in Geneva. Super location, beautiful home, quiet and such gracious and genuinely friendly hosts!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We booked this Inn on the basis of other reviews, and the Inn more than lived up to its reputation.
The rooms are charming, crisp and inviting. From lemonade and chocolate chip cookies provided as we sat in Adirondack Chairs in the green, green garden to scumptious breakfasts in the sun-flooded dining room, we felt utterly pampered. The area is lovely to walk around, and Seneca Lake provides spectacular views, terrific wines (really!!!) and some wonderful craft breweries as well. We've been raving about the Inn to anyone who will listen!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I was given a 2 night stay at the Three Tree Inn for my 50th birthday in January 2011. My husband and I were unable to use it before it expired, however, when I called and talked to Paul to see if they would still honor it 4 months after it expired - he said without hesitation - no problem. I was thrilled. Marcia and Paul were extremely personable and welcoming. This is only the 2nd time we have stayed at a B & B, and this has won us over. The breakfasts both mornings were 5 star quality. The inn and the rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Any future B & B's that we stay at will have to meet the standards that Marcia and Paul set. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Paul and Marcia were delightful hosts for our graduation weekend. The food was spectacular and their hospitality was unmatched. They accomodated our every need. My wife and I were there for Hobart graduation weekend and we were constantly coming and going and Paul even packed me a goodie bag one morning. Everything was perfect and the ginger snaps and water were a great night cap. I would recommend Three Tree Inn without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The Inn Keepers were unlike any we have ever encountered. Marcia & Paul are the sweetest hosts and very knowledgable about area attractions & restaurants to visit. The breakfast served was AMAZING (prepaired by Paul) along with the beautiful table settings & flowers that were changed daily by Marcia.The livingroom with a lite fireplace every evening was very cozy and drew my daughters & I in for long evenings of conversation. They even provided a large wine glass selection for us to use after visiting area wineries. We can not say enough about Three Trees Inn...except that everyone should have the joy of expieriencing this wonderful B&B.

Room Tip: The Ash room had a beautiful&COMFY king sized bed and a very comfortable daybed for family accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Our family planned our stay at Three Tree Inn as a surprise to us - and when we decided to make it a special "second honeymoon" after our 40th Anniversary/Vow Renewal, they went above and beyond working with our daughter to include some extra surprises. The bed was supremely comfortable; breakfasts were delicious; conversations were delightful! We could not have asked for more gracious hosts.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The Three Tree Inn is absolutely wonderful! The owners Paul and Marcia were lovely people who were always there if we needed anything from a suggestion of where to grab dinner or something fun to do for the day. The room was exceptionally clean and the attention to detail was incredible. From the cold water being in the room after returning from a long day of driving around the lake to the cookies in the living room; each small detail made you feel welcome. Breakfast each morning was better than any I have ever had before (even better than the five star breakfast I had when traveling across the UK) and we left each morning feeling full and absolutely ready to enjoy the day. Overall, the Three Tree Inn is an incredible escape from the hectic trials of daily life and you cannot go wrong by staying here!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Tree Inn

Address: 164 Washington St, Geneva, NY 14456
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.