We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great relaxing meal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stonecutters at Belhurst Castle

Stonecutters at Belhurst Castle
4069 Route 14 South, Geneva, NY 14456
(315) 781-0201
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 70 Restaurants in Geneva
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Port Perry, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just a great relaxing meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Gorgeous location overlooking Senaca Lake. Big comfy leather chairs and great decor. I had an excellent burger and a great bottle of stout. Service was fast and efficient, not real friendly but who cares?

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    52
    27
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Slow sloppy service with incorrect food in a pretty location.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Waitstaff weren't very friendly, it seemed we were a burden not a customer. My cup of soup of the day was not correct and I would have said something but no one came to the table after our entrees were brought to us. We waited over 30 minuted after finishing our meal for our check. Meanwhile, we watched a line form out the door of patrons waiting for a table. If I had cash and wasn't paying by card I would have left enough to cover the meal and walked out a long time ago.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cozy place to have a mean any time of the year, but especially in fall or winter.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We go here every year when we come home for Christmas and it is always awesome. Fire blazing and friendly staff. Bar is fully stocked and food is comfort food at it's best. A definite must when you are in town for wine country. There is a fire pit outside where you can take your drink and relax after a nice meal and they have live music most weekends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice setting. Staff treated everyone as being very special.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

food very good; environment very pleasing, good service. A very quiet setting in which you can dine in a relaxing manner.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lunch stop on 14N in Geneva”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The lobby ladies room smelled! My soup had a plastic bread bag clip in it. We'll lunch elsewhere on the way home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonecutters at Belhurst Castle also viewed

 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Stonecutters at Belhurst Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonecutters at Belhurst Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.