We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nonna Cosentino's Trattoria

Nonna Cosentino's Trattoria
1 Railroad Place, Geneva, NY 14456
315-789-1638
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 70 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Geneva, New York, USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Italian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice atmosphere, average Italian food. Heard more people rave about the food, so we tried. Nothing special, but still good to eat. A bit pricey for a standard meal.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    38
    27
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Charming Trattoria with good service and large menu. Service was quick and efficient. Would go there again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Italian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very friendly staff. Good italian food! Don't let the outside fool you, this place is worth eating at! We ate inside and really enjoyed our meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was the best meal I have had in a restaurant for years....we will defintely go back to Nonna's the next time we are in Geneva.
Service was excellent food was sensational

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We read other reviews from trip advisor and decided to try this restaurant on the day we were leaving for a lunch. The food was great. Their sauce was just like home.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonna Cosentino's Trattoria also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Nonna Cosentino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nonna Cosentino's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.