We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
527 South Main Street, Geneva, NY 14456 (Formerly Bragdon House Bed and Breakfast)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 10 Geneva B&B and Inns
Marysville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bragdon House in the beginning of April 2013 for our 5 year anniversary. It was the best vacation we ever had together! The owners were so nice and welcomed us into the B&B like we were long lost family.
Jen made our breakfast every morning, and it was the best I have ever had, except for my wife's ; )!!!!!! I like to have fun everywhere I go, and when we were not wine tasting, we would be hanging out with Diana in the evening.
We met some great couples while we were there, including a newlywed couple.

The room (Betty) was clean, over looking the lake, and the bed was so comfy cozy! Jen and Diana helped us plan our wine tasting on a map, and pointed us to great dinner spots.

We cannot wait to stay here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The betty is on the 2nd floor, north east side of the B&B, over looks the Lake. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    16
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
218
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had never stayed at a B&B before and weren't sure how it would go, but as soon as we met Diana, we knew we were in good hands. What a fantastic experience. Great hospitality and wow, the breakfasts were sooo good! We can't wait to go again! We walked down to where all the bars and restaurants were and had a great time. Such an awesome town and who doesn't love being near so many wineries?! We will be back again, and hopefully so will our friends!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Our first nice there we had an awesome time with another couple that was staying there.. We met the one of the owners that night and she was so welcoming and friendly to all if us. The following morning we went down for breakfast and can I say I was amazing. Fresh fruit, pancakes, juice, and these raspberry cream cheese orange muffins were to die for!!!! The owners are very informational about wine tours to which I highly recommend you talk to them about.. This bed and breakfast is definetly worth every penny. It was bittersweet leaving after being there for 2 days. Some places you go to give you the cold shoulder. Bragdon house bed and breakfast on the other hand makes you feel welcome and like family!!! We Will be making a return trip there soon. Thank you Diane and Jenn for an amazing experience!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was our first experience at a B&B, and the Bragdon house made it a very pleasant stay. Jen & diana were absolutely wonderful, breakfast was delicious, and the house presented with such charm, gorgeous. We definitely will be back with other couples as well. Very relaxing, and the hosts were very helpful in directing us to restaurants, wineries, etc. The location is wonderful, close to the quaint shops downtown, restaurants, beautiful view of Seneca lake, and of course, wineries!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Brook, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a fantastic long weekend at the Bragdon House thanks to a Livingsocial deal. Everything in this B&B is comfortable and welcoming, including the cat Dexter who greeted us and walked us to our room. We stayed in the Betty and could see the sunrise over Seneca Lake without getting out of bed. Jennifer and Diana are wonderful hosts and cook the most delicious breakfasts each morning. Everything we did was based on their recommendations. Trust their expertise! We HIGHLY recommend doing a wine tour. We did a 6 hour tour with Diana and hit about 10 wineries laughing the whole way through. We trusted her judgement to take us to places she thought we would like and she hit it right on the nose. We had a great time. We also loved Halseys for dinner and Microclimate wine bar downtown, again both their recommendations. Thank you Jennifer and Diana, you truly have a gift for what you do. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was our 2nd B&B experience (first on Seneca Lake). I will admit that B&B's are intimidating to me. I'm staying in someone else's home and then I have to wake up at a certain time to eat breakfast in a strangers home. This experience is one I will NEVER forget and ALWAYS recommend. Diane and Jen (mother and daughter...with Jen being our host for the weekend) were beyond amazing. I felt like we had arrived for the weekend to visit our family. We stayed in the Betty which offered a private bath and a bed that when I crawled into I thought OMG this is like a cloud! Our view overlooked Lake Seneca which even after a blizzard was picturesque. What would have topped off the room would have been a working fireplace but otherwise it was perfect. The house was gorgeous and breakfast was delicious. There were two other couples staying that weekend and what a pleasure it was getting to know them around the breakfast table. Lastly, breakfast was delicious and provided us with the base we needed for an entire day of wine tasting!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have even rented out the whole B and B for graduation and always had a blast. The home is beautiful, Jen and Di go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful time. The location is perfect, close to Hobart and William Smith, dining, wineries with a wonderful porch, deck and view of Seneca Lake. Whenever we stay we are treated like friends of the family and cannot wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 527 South Main Street, Geneva, NY 14456 (Formerly Bragdon House Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Finger Lakes Wine Trails. Our beautiful B&B is located on the historical South Main St & is a 5 minute walking distance to downtown pubs, restaurants & more. Our large veranda overlooks Seneca Lake to sit an enjoy a book or see the beautiful sunrise in the morning. All rooms have Private Baths, A/C, WIFI, & much more.Don't forget to schedule one of our fun, personalized wine tours when you book your getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bragdon House Hotel Geneva
Bragdon House b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.