We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did a lot with an older property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Geneseo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Geneseo to your Saves list
Quality Inn Geneseo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4242 Lakeville Road, Route 20A, Geneseo, NY 14454   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Did a lot with an older property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I was skeptical when I rolled up to this hotel. It is an older hotel than neighboring properties. But the staff are exceptional. The check-in was flawless. The public areas and rooms have been updated nicely. Mattresses are very comfortable. Cleanliness is a premium here. The breakfast was complete and neat as a pin.

If cleanliness service and cleanliness is important to you, you can't go wrong with this property.

Property has a well-kept pool and islocated on a bust strip with close access to restaurants, groceries and a Walmart.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
16
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
29356
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Hotel is threadbare and in poor repair. Breakfast was marginal. Room (1 queen bed) was very small and bathroom was equally small and needs updating. Larger room (2 queen beds) was adequate size. Pool is nicest part of the hotel.they do take dogs for a reasonable price, which is why we chose it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, PA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Saw some iffy reviews, but we were in the area for a concert and needed a place to stay and there aren't a whole lot of options in the area. Called the hotel as we were going to arrive around 1AM and I was concerned no one would be at the desk. Guy reassured me no problem, and I was happy to see someone wide awake when I arrived. Checked into the room, nicer than expected, clean, comfortable beds, flatscreen TV, etc. Went for breakfast next morning in their dining area as they have the standard free buffet. Decent food, pleasant staff. Definitely a nice hotel. Gave it a 4 instead of a standard 3 for these types of hotels, as the lobby area was decorated with more of an Inn feeling, and the pleasant staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel is very clean and modern. The room is comfortable, with fridge and microwave. Good breakfast is provided. The Internet is fast enough. There is an outside swimming pool. The location is not far (15 km) from the northern entrance to the Letchworth State Park (a 'must see' place). There are restaurants and stores around. A bit expensive comparing to other hotels of the same chain, but nice.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here as a stop-over on our way to Niagra Falls, Canada. We were looking for a place close to Letchworth State Park which we wanted to see on our trip. I had originally booked at the Country Inn & Suites at Mt. Morris, but changed to this Quality Inn because the price was better. The room was very spacious with 2 comfortable queen beds and it even had a fridge & microwave. The wifi was very fast and free and the free breakfast was very nice. They had a nice-sized breakfast room with plenty of tables and nice choices of boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, fruits & yogurts and pastries. BUT....this hotel has no elevator which frankly I couldn't believe. All of the rooms were inside yet we had to drag our luggage up two steep flights of stairs to get to our rooms. I'm assuming they must save their 1st floor rooms for the handicapped. I've never seen a hotel of this size without an elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if you don't want to drag your luggage up stairs - no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
1,130 helpful votes 1,130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed here last night on a visit to family in the area. I had made a reservation one month prior and was a bit staggered by the rate I got, even with a AAA discount ($159 plus taxes). Yes, it was Fourth of July, but they were nowhere near capacity and as far as I know, Geneseo is NOT an Independence Day Destination.

We checked in quite late and found the desk fella on the phone, haranguing someone (whom I hope was a personal friend, not a potential guest). He was brusque, chilly and (maybe he had wanted to be elsewhere or resented us for interrupting his phone call) and JUST THIS SIDE of rude. (I don't like it when front desk employees gesture for me to hand over my VISA card.) I'm not at my sunny best at 11 pm, but when I worked in the hospitality industry, you can bet I managed to fake it.

Our room, 206, was accessed through corridors which smelled of apple fritters and a stairwell which smelled of feet. The room was clean, basic and reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was well-lit and immaculate. My husband had to fix the toilet.

The included breakfast ameliorated the sticker price of our stay somewhat. The food was edible and the breakfast room people were very nice.

Check out was handled by a marginally more pleasant young man who was JUST THIS SIDE of fresh.

I may be getting crotchety as I advance in years, but courtesy is a FREE commodity. The front desk folks at this establishment need to learn how to be a bit more polite to guests who have other options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is very clean, we had a great check in and it is very close to several restaurants. Wifi is very fast. The only issues are there is no guest laundry room nor is there an elevator. We are on a one year trip across America and we do need to do our laundry every few days. It was disappointing as we have never encountered this problem before. Any other hotel we have stayed in previously has had a laundry room. The lack of an elevator was no big issue for us but we know that many people do not like to carry their luggage up a flight of steps. This hotel is great otherwise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Geneseo

Address: 4242 Lakeville Road, Route 20A, Geneseo, NY 14454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Geneseo 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Geneseo Hotel Geneseo
Geneseo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Geneseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.