We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quick Stop in Geneseo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Geneseo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Geneseo to your Saves list
Quality Inn Geneseo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4242 Lakeville Road, Route 20A, Geneseo, NY 14454   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A Quick Stop in Geneseo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in Geneseo on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised at the standard of the Quality Inn. My stay in the Hotel was a pleasant and enjoyable surprise. The hotel is spotlessly clean, staff are friendly and attentive and free breakfast was served up with multiple choices of sausage, eggs, breakfast potatoes, fruit, yogurt, juices etc. The rooms are comfortable and a good size. There is a new Hampton Inn right next door (same owner). I would recommend the hotel. It's well priced and great value for money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    39
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
16
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We only stayed one night here since we were just passing through on our way up to Canada. The newer Hampton Inn was booked out so Quality Inn is where we ended up. Although this is definitely an older hotel, we found our rooms very comfortable and clean. Our party arrived late at night and the only person working in the hotel was able to help us with getting an extra fold-out bed. The complimentary breakfast was simple with the usual standard fare available: eggs, muffins, cereals etc.

Overall, this was not a particularly memorable hotel but when you're in Geneseo and looking for a place to stay with a clean bed and warm shower, Quality Inn definitely does the job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is definitely an older property. The furniture is old, the beds are rock hard, and the pillows are small. The internet keeps cutting out, but the breakfast is good and there's coffee and fruit available 24 hours. Right across the street from Walmart and Tim Horton's.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice clean hotel. We came up to visit my husband's father and could not afford the usual bed and breakfast that we stay. Breakfast is pretty good. You have your choice of hot or cold and can get coffee, hot chocolate, hot tea and fruit 24 hours. Just a tip, on the website it states that they have guest laundry. They do NOT. My last day I wanted to wash our clothes since we were going to go some other places on the way home. I found out that I would have had to take my clothes to the front desk that morning for them to wash. They really need to take that statement off the website.

Room Tip: more than one floor so may want to ask for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is located in Geneseo NY, which is about half-way between Niagara Falls and the Finger Lakes area in western NY state. The property was well-maintained. We did not have a reservation and were able to get a nice non-smoking room at a decent rate. The complimentary breakfast offered a substantially wider selection that one normally expects. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, as we were first time visitors. My son was particularly impressed and complimented the desk mgr as we left. (He's a hard sell.)

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room. There is no elevator to the 2nd floor, which is tough if you have a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This Quality Inn in Geneseo,N.Y. is 25 years old but you wouldn't know it. The Inn and surrounding grounds have been beautifully renovated.
Our King size room is spacious and contains everything a traveller needs:We have a desk and chair to write on,a sofa to sit on and read,a small refrigerator and microwave,an iron and board,a television that you don't need an engineering degree to operate..The bathroom is immaculate with a hair dryer for my wife to use. I don't need to use it..I'm bald!
Our room and the public areas are very clean.It looks like this is a well managed Inn.
Another nice feature is that to enter the rooms of the Inn you have to enter the hallways with a hotel keythrough a security door.Parking is free.The large oversize 9 and one-half foot deep pool is in the courtyard right outside our door.
The continental breakfast included with the price of the room was a cut above the best.
The only minor criticiscm I have is that the eco friendly lighting isn't the best for reading.
The staff are genuienly friendly and seem to like doing what they do.
We travedl a lot and this is one of the best accomodations we've been fortunate to find.

Room Tip: Don't wait too late in the day to find a nice room and always ask to look at the room before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a nice waypoint in New York the finger lakes area. It is convenient to the lake the park, college,etc.The staff are helpful, rooms a neat and clean and the area was quiet and restful. The hotel is well maintained. There is a very nice breakfast included in the room rate which includes waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit juices, cereal and more. The dining space is attractive and kept in excellent order.
This is a good value for the rates.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be favorable for a quiet restful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Geneseo

Address: 4242 Lakeville Road, Route 20A, Geneseo, NY 14454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Geneseo 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Geneseo Hotel Geneseo
Geneseo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Geneseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.