We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat guest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Garden City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Garden City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Garden City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 North Avenue, Garden City, NY 11530   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Repeat guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed at this property in the past. Noticed some new breakfast items on the morning buffet which were delightful. The staff is always pleasant and cheerful. The ear buds in the fitness center was a nice touch since I forgot my headphones at home. Will definitley stay again the next time I'm in the area

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted our staff treated you well during your stay and that you enjoyed our new breakfast items.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Garden City NY area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    102
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
119
46
22
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at this Hampton Inn. Front the time we checked in the staff was extremely professional. The breakfast was always replenished and the heated indoor pool is one of the finest in the area. I've stayed at other hotels in Garden City and this one is one of the finest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted our staff treated you well during your stay. I'm also glad you enjoyed our breakfast and heated indoor pool.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Garden City NY area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice hotel, wonderful staff, great service. Would have preferred for suite to be two rooms, but can't complain about size of the room. Complimentary breakfast would have been nice to have a clearly labeled gluten-free option, but food was very good. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. Our suites, although not two rooms are quite spacious and are very popular with all our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Garden City NY area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I like this hotel. Everything looks clean and comfortable. Breakfast is free and they open early for our group since we have to leave early for work. Everyone is pleasant and accommodating. They have a very nice computer room also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. It's always great to hear positive comments about our hotel and staff. We are extremely proud of our breakfast operation and staff.
Thanks agan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stay very frequently at Hampton Inns for both my job and for family trips, and I have never experienced so much trouble like this. When I arrived at the hotel, I had to wait about 30 minutes to check in, and then when I checked in I was told my room was given away to another customer. Mind you, I had booked my room a month in advance to be certain to get the room I wanted. After taking a while to get settled in, the room next door began to play very loud music until very early in the morning and they were also making very loud noises. I complained to the front desk and they did nothing to help the situation. Management needs to work on helping their customers feel comfortable and worry less on socializing with other staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. Please accept my apologies for your less than pleasant stay. I will certainly share your comments with the team so we can only improve for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The heated indoor pool was great. I loved my entire stay. The staff was extremely accommodating and the room very comfortable. Breakfast exceeded my expectations and the breakfast team was always available for assistance. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. It's always great to hear positive comments about our hotel and staff. We are also grateful for being in a fine location. Our guests continue to return because of our great location and service.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Convenient parking, friendly staff, and the inclusion of breakfast made it convenient for the business person on the go. Rooms are satisfactory. For a short stay, this is a good hotel. If you are a starbuck's lover like me, there is a location 1 minute away from the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. It's always great to hear positive comments about our hotel and staff. We are also grateful for being in a fine location. Our guests continue to return because of our great location and service.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Address: 1 North Avenue, Garden City, NY 11530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Garden City is the perfect location for travelers looking to experience the best of Long Island and Manhattan. Guests can enjoy a range of local attractions from shopping at Roosevelt Field Mall to a round of golf at Eisenhower Park or a romantic dinner in downtown Garden City. Travelers looking for a weekend escape can enjoy a day on the ocean at Captree State Park or relax on the shores of Jones Beach. Check out a concert at Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum or swimming meet at the Nassau County Aquatic Center.Guests looking to head into the city are walking distance to the Long Island Rail Road which allows easy access to the city via Penn Station. Our hotel is close to Hofstra, Adelphi and other local colleges and universities making us the perfect hotel for graduation weekends or big games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garden City Hotel Garden City
Garden City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.