We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite restaurants!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Houston's

Houston's
630 Old Country Rd Ste 1161B, Garden City, NY 11530-3402
(516) 873-1454
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 110 Restaurants in Garden City
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Hempstead, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I am never disappointed at this restaurant! I have been eating here since it opened and the food is absolutely delicious. They have the "real" spinach dip!!! Last night hubby and I went for a late dinner. We always sit at the bar and they are always attentive. The wine was great and he had the Thai Noodle salad with steak which he raved about all night. You must try the kale salad because I have ordered it every time since they added it to the menu. Oh, and the fresh grilled fish sandwich is my favorite lunch selection. Can you tell I love this place?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    36
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A favorite. Best RB French dip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good food. Always consistent. Service is good. Big portions, usually have a nice fresh catch dish. The best roast beef french dip sandwich ever. (And that's not something I would usually order.) Best A favorite of mine for lunch - but try to go in off-hour to avoid the crowds.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Consistent, delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The burger here is great, the spinach artichoke dip is fantastic. The fried chicken sandwich is recommended. Basically, a meal that you know will be good, each and every time. Great business spot.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
1 review
“Raw food rude people ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The people were so rude and my steak came out raw it was terrible. Definitely do not recommend!!!!! The service was so slow the food was not what I expected for the price. Ew

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Wonderful pub food and great service. Friendly and attentive staff and a great place for lunch or dinner.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's also viewed

 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houston's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.