We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The best service in town!!!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Grille

Capital Grille
630 Old Country Road, Garden City, NY 11530
516.746.1675
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Roosevelt Field Mall - Old Country Road & Ring Road
Hempstead, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“"The best service in town!!!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This resturant treats you like roalty from the moment you walk in. The food is absolutely fresh and delicious. I took my staff there for our holiday lunch and they were blown away. The $18 lunch deal is the best in town for this upcale steakhouse. Save room for the Coconut Cream Pie for dessert, it is a must!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I've been to this establishment several times and at several locations and have never been dissatisfied. Always a great meal, love love love my Martini's from here (Grey Goose, extra dry, 3 Olives!).

Love my Capital Grille

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very classy, upscale steakhouse. I have been here several times and have always had a good experience. There are private rooms available for larger parties as well. Complimentary valet parking is a nice touch. Highly reccomend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island new york
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Business Lunch in Nassau County”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The Capital Grille is a great location for a business lunch. The staff are professional, food good and tables available for quiet conversation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great in every way! Go for that special occasion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was my third experience eating at a Capital Grille. The food was outstanding and the service attentive. Kudos to Chef Emily! Although many might find it expensive for everyday dining it is worth it for that special occasion. We were celebrating a friend's retirement. I can think of nothing negative to say. The valet parking was welcomed after a night of wining and dining. I recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Grille also viewed

Garden City, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
Garden City, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 

Been to Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.