We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark but delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
630 Old Country Rd Suite Ll02, Garden City, NY 11530
516-248-5252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: At Roosevelt Field Mall
Description: Seasons 52 is a casually sophisticated fresh grill and wine bar that invites you to discover the sensational flavors of our seasonally inspired menu. At Seasons 52, you’ll enjoy a warm, welcoming ambiance with rich mahogany accents, custom built wine cellars, and lush greenery that create an air of casual sophistication. With an award-winning international wine list of over 100 wines, of which 52 or more are available by the glass, we will find the perfect match to complement your menu selection. Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. We also feature live entertainment at our piano bar nightly. If you are searching for a place to host your event, look no further. Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. Together we will create the event of the season!
New York, USA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Dark but delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Seasons 52 gives you the opportunity to dine on good food while staying on your diet plan! Calories are kept down and choices are varied. Our server was perky, friendly and efficient. We shared a flat bread with artichokes and goat cheese. Joe had trout and I had the summer vegetarian dish. We each had a glass of wine - there are many choices by the glass. You can try before you buy! One critique is that the lighting is poor - so the servers have to lend you flashlights to see the menu. Otherwise - it was a delightful evening!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    60
    19
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valley Stream, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Was expecting better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I was really looking forward to trying Seasons 52. Everyone I spoke to said it was great. We were able to get a table right away. The decor is really nice, the staff was very accommodating. The menu had a lot of really good choices. Our appetizers, stuffed mushrooms and chipotle chicken skewers were really tasty. I ordered the Bronzino and asked the waiter if it was filleted. He said yes. Well, it was filleted, but they forgot to take some bones out. My husband ordered the pork tenderloin and it was dry. I had one of the little desserts, pecan pie with vanilla bean mousse, it was really good. I would have given a higher mark if the entrees were better.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Healthy Twist On Going Out To Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Everything on the menu is 475 calories or less and the portions are surprisingly decent sized. The name means 52 weeks means 52 weekly special menus. The regular menu changes each season and the specials change weekly. Very dark inside, saw many tables using cell phones and candles to see the menu as did we. Deserts are quite small, guess that's how you get under 475 calories. Overall a good place with different, fresh takes on food and a nice wine list

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool atmosphere but wasn't thrilled with dishes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is great for the calories but my steak could have been better. However, i love sitting at the bar when they have live music. Very nice!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice Outing with Girlfriends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I dined here with my girlfriends and had a lovely time. We started with asparagus flatbread and chicken satay skewers, very nice. Everyone enjoyed their entrees immensely, with consisted of salmon salad, chicken salad, hummus, roasted rosemary chicken and steak. Our waitress Simonie was very attentive and checked on us frequently to make sure that we had the best dining experience possible. I've dined at Seasons 52 several times and I am never disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Garden City, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
Garden City, Long Island
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.