We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you want for a night out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
630 Old Country Rd Suite Ll02, Garden City, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 109 restaurants in Garden City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: At Roosevelt Field Mall
Description: new location in garden city, ny.
Long Island
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Everything you want for a night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I love this place. The food is very good. It has a typical American menu with meat and seafood. What I love about it is that there aren't million calories in each dish and the portions are just right without making you sick like the average restaurant. The decor is extremely cozy. The service is great. I have been there three times since they opened and it gets better every time. The piano man at the bar was awesome on each occasion. Not only did he sound like Billy Joel he even looked like him. Each waiter we had treated us like we were their best friends. Usually at the end of a meal I have no room for desert but this place has treats in a size that you can top off your meal without throwing half in the trash. I don't think you will be disappointed with Seasons 52. Oh don't forget to make a reservation because the place gets crowded fast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    40
    37
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glen Cove, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“More of a Good Thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Went to lunch once again and was very pleased the service was very good and the food was very good,dishes were creatively presented and the desserts were once again a treat & a half!
Would not change a thing here, food is consistently very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The only thing I did not like about the restaurant was that it is in/by the mall. Parking can be tough. I enjoy eating good food and somewhat large portions. I found the food to be delicious, including an appetizer, entree and dessert. I was satisfied. Prices would most likely be a little lower if it was not in the mall. From the warm greeting, seating, ordering, eating to the time I left the service was exceptional.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great if you are watching what you're eating!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything on the menu is under 500 calories. Great food!! Great service!! Amazing dessert shooters!!
Smaller portions allow for the reduced calorie amount. If you are starving, this restaurant isn't for you. If you are trying to be healthy and eat well, try this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“U will love it only if u are health conscious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Every item in the menu is like less than 430 cal or so. If u are conscious about the calories, this is the place to go. Otherwise save ur trip here as u are going to leave with. half full stomach. The only thing to really brag about is the flatbread. Very very good and crusty. There are only a few entrees to choose from and nothing too impressive. The dessert are cute but ridiculously small. Basically two adult bites per portion. Heard the lunch menu is more reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.