We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Question about this Museum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cradle of Aviation Museum

Cradle of Aviation Museum
1 Davis Ave, Garden City, NY 11530
(516) 572-4111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
New York City, New York
1 review
“Question about this Museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Hi everyone, Is it where the museum located? b/c i look for its address and i am not sure is it the correct one. So i want to make sure.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    40
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too cool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I've never been into aviation or the history of aviation but a friend wanted us to go, so I thought "why not?". I'm so glad we went - it's just a cool museum with lots of old planes and space items. While our little group of 4 was wandering around in the space area, a guide came up to us and asked if we wanted a guided tour. He knew so much about it and it made the visit extra special. I learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great Historial Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great layout of the old planes and other space items. Simulator is a great ride. Not too soft not too hard. Very big place, many original items. A must see for anyone interested in history or aviation.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“All That Happened Here? Yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Long Island has played a huge role in the history of aviation. From the first Trans-Atlantic flight to building the lunar landing module and top gun fighter jets. And that's the idea of this great museum. If you are from Long Island you owe it to yourself and your family to visit. These places need our support too.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“This place is awesome. Totally!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We visited this place during April school break. It was a very nice visit. The place was not crowded at all. Nice exhibits. Great staff working who are eager to tel you about their exhibits. The simulation ride had technical problems all day long , but we managed to fly with "Blue Angels" at least twice. I would definitely visit again. BEWARE: the cafeteria only accepts "CASH", no credit cards.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cradle of Aviation Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cradle of Aviation Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cradle of Aviation Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.