We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   821 Stewart Avenue, Garden City, NY 11530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Levittown, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a suite and I have the say the room was a lot bigger than I expected! It was like a mini apartment! The variety for the continental breakfast was great too and they had a nice area to sit and eat as well! I would definitely recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    58
    30
    13
    13
See reviews for
69
23
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Common areas and breakfast were great. Exercise room was nice although the whirlpool was not functioning. My room, at least, was a little old and tired. The handle on the bath/shower faucet was broken off making it very hard to turn the water on and adjust it. There was a hole in the ceiling above the bathtub. A piece of drywall was inserted to cover the whole but this was not a finished repair and looked crummy. Note that the manager did call me to apologize and offered my La Quinta bonus points.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was our second stay at LaQuinta in Garden City, NY. It has just the right amount of coziness that we love. You feel like you home when you stay there. The guests come downstairs for breakfast...even in their pajamas! I love it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Because of work and pleasure I stay in all types of hotels, from 3 star to 5 star. This experience was pleasure and it was everything I needed and wanted it to be. I am picky when it comes to hotel experiences because of my amount of travel and there is NOT one negative thing I can find with La Quinta Garden City. My children and I had a great vacation in large part to not having any hotel issues - from inside and out. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights prior to Thanksgiving. Our room was large, with a two desks, two armchairs, a super comfortable king bed....and was spotlessly clean. Add in the cheerful, professional front desk staff, complimentary continental breakfast and at very reasonable AAA rate and what more could you ask for? Frankly, it was a far better experience than a nearby boutique hotel offered us last month.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice hotel as long as your expectations of a nice buffet are set real LOW. This morning we had fruit loops! bad coffee! toast and jam! Good luck if you wake up hungry....the rooms are clean, checkin is easy and quick. the staff is friendly, plenty of parking, ..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Clean, comfortable, decent size room, in house safe.. not really much around the location but they offered free breakfast the next morning with some basics like bagels, waffle maker, and parking was free.. not a bad place I'd stay at La Quinta Inn properties again.

Room Tip: There is a Sunoco gas station down the street that stocks some sandwichs, beer etc.. might be worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City

Address: 821 Stewart Avenue, Garden City, NY 11530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Garden City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City Hotel Garden City
La Quinta Garden City
Garden City La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.