We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bountiful Blessings Bed and Breakfast

Bountiful Blessings Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Freeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bountiful Blessings Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Bountiful Blessings Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
147 Lick St, Freeville, NY 13068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Freeville B&B and Inns
Wilmington DE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Bountiful Blessings the weekend of our 35th wedding anniversary and can't say enough about how great our experience was at this B&B. Our hosts, Terry and John were fantastic as well as the other guests. The room (Old Homer) and food were tremendous. Unfortunately we didn't get to exoerience this B&B as much as we would have liked to due to it also being Parent's Weekend at SUNY-Cortland where our son goes to school but we will definitely be back. John, just have that great Banana French Toast and sausage ready for us in the morning!!

Room Tip: The Old Homer Room was pefect. Maybe for a summer trip you may want the room off the pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I stayed with my husband for a romantic, relaxing anniversary weekend get-a-way, and it was everything we were looking for. I loved everything about the B&B! The room was beautiful, the B&B was in the countryside but was just a short drive to a number of fun activities, the pool area was well-kept and inviting, and the candlelit breakfast was delicious and filling. I also loved the surrounding flower gardens!

We will certainly be back soon!

Room Tip: Clean and Cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed for a week at this wonderful establishment. Terry and John couldn't do enough for us. The food was excellent and plentiful and the room was superb. Great location for Ithica and the lakes. We had travelled coast to coast USA and Bountiful Blessings was simply the best. Thanks Terry and John, love you heaps!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Very clean, classy place. Decor is gorgeous, very homey feel. Terry is great and so was breakfast!

Room Tip: I recommend the pool room for couples, if travelling w/ a group then the cottage is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

The blessing was having the good fortune to book accommodations at Terry's beautiful home. We informed Terry our arrival would be a tad on the late side...no problem. We explained that breakfast need not be a fancy affair for us but the table is set for all her guests to enjoy everything from fresh fruit and yogurt to granola to bacon with eggs and blueberry pancakes or banana French toast...again no problem when all I really wanted was some whole grain toast and butter. (Lovely table linens and place settings, by the way in a beautiful dining room). The coffee was always fresh and available all day. Poolside, Terry brought out iced tea. It's the attention to detail that is just incomparable. From the pristine outdoor pool to the scrumptuous breakfast to the unparalleled hospitality, the only downside to the stay was having to say good bye. Terry not only opens up her home to her guests...she opens her heart to you as well. "No" is not a word in her vocabulary and every effort is made to make guests feel more like a friend than a paying customer. The room was well-appointed and the outdoor pool was a perfect escape from the heat of a Finger Lakes summer. It is my understanding that my Mom even spotted a rather elusive turtle that resides in a pond on Terry's property. I am envious that I didn't see the turtle so I guess I have to go back soon!! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

Our trips to visit our son at Ithaca College became a relaxing vacation once we discovered this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. The beds are comfortable and the breakfasts are divine and served in style in the formal dining room. Isn't that what a B&B is all about? The charming old house is in farm country and provides peace, quite and beautiful scenery. Our stays are further enhanced by the wonderful Innkeeper, Terry Donlick, who is a dictionary of information about the history of the area. Bountiful Blessings deserves the highest recommedation.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithtown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

Our stay at BOUNTIFUL BLESSINGS" was truly a blessing! We had no idea that our trip to the Empire State Games, held in Cortland, could be enhanced by staying at a bed and breakfast. Terry (OWNER AND HOSTESS) was one of the most gracious and joyful hostesses anyone could ask for , while being on the road. From her fresh baked muffins, candle lit, scrumptous breakfasts, and fresh brewed coffee, to her great sense of humor and historical knowledge, there was nothing a guest could want for~ Her attention to detail was outstanding. The house is not only charming, well maintained, super clean and cozy but its' history is uncomparable. Our room was adjacent to the pool. Its' decor was cozy and the Queen bed was out of this world, comfortable. All of the rooms are fit for a "KING" but the great part is, you just have to be you, and Terry treats you like a KING!

We never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before. Now we don't want to ever stay at another. BOUNTIFUL BLESSINGS is an all year round sanctuary from day to day life. The restaurants are great, all over Ithaca and well priced. We are truly blessed to have experienced Bountiful Blessings. Thank you again, Terry~

LIZ AND PATRICK

  • Liked — The location, hostess/owner and home.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bountiful Blessings Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bountiful Blessings Bed and Breakfast

Address: 147 Lick St, Freeville, NY 13068
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Freeville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Freeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ithaca, NY area B&B lodging that offers luxury accommodations in the Finger Lakes Area. Located near Ithaca, New York, and Cortland, NY. Our Bed and Breakfast is perfect for your next romantic getaway to the lake country of Central New York. Wineries, Cayuga Lake, antiques, festivals, Cornell & parks nearby. Our historic bb built in circa 1850's offers a special experience. Elegant Victorian bed and breakfast offering private baths, full breakfast by candlelight. Gardens, in-ground pool, deck, pond, peaceful surroundings, beautiful grounds and a delightful front porch complete with rocking chairs. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bountiful Blessings Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.