We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1106 Route 9 West, Fort Montgomery, NY 10922   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fort Montgomery
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights around thanksgiving weekend. It's about a 15-20 minute drive to Woodbury Commons, but a little cheaper than staying really close to the outlet mall. Hotel was recently renovated and a really nice contintental breakfast included. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice furniture and flatscreen TV too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
19
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

They seemed to be understaffed and there was an odd lack of attention to detail. The front desk didn't have cash register key, the door to pool was locked and the ice maker didn't work. But we had a comfortable bed and plenty of towels.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Nothing out of the ordinary but this was a nice place to stay near West Point. They have a decent breakfast in the morning, eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, etc. I arrived late in the evening but the desk clerk was very efficient and polite. Price is very reasonable. Room was quiet and very comfortable.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here while visiting West Point military post. We will be moving to the area and wanted to learn more. We are family of four...two adults and two tween/teen kids. Every one of us enjoyed our stay at this hotel (and we can be picky). The staff was so very friendly and inviting. They talked to us all the time and answered the abundance of questions we had about the area, how to get around, where to eat, etc. The breakfast was yummy...sausage patties, bacon, scrambled eggs and warm cinnamon rolls:-) There was also the usual bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal and fruit. All was fresh and easily consumed by all of us. The rooms were plenty big enough, beds comfy with a soft or firm pillow to choose from, a nice warm pool and sauna. We didn't use the fitness room. The internet was a bit slow but no huge complaints. I believe the hotel was recently remodeled. It felt new and was kept very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel! It probably isn't technically a "5 star" hotel but considering the rural setting, a remodeled establishment, and high quality of our stay I have no problems giving it a 5 star rating. Thanks so much to the staff for our fantastic experience!

Room Tip: I always prefer a top floor (3rd in this case) and away from the stairs & ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel one night recently, and quite enjoyed it. The location off 9W is very scenic and quiet, and less than 10 minutes to West Point, and maybe 17 to Peekskill.

The room was quiet, ample sized and comfortable. The thermostat was wall unit which made it very easy to control temps.

The pool was nice (indoor) and the fitness center seemed to be well used.

Breakfast was absolutely standard HIE fare, but with little kids, that's exactly what you want.

the location is off a minor highway (9W) and really easy to get to. We drove back and forth to Peekskill a couple times over some scenic and winding roads. If you fancy a hike, there are a couple great pull-overs where you can park and hike up to see great views of the Hudson and the little bridge that you cross. We went up to West Point to see the visitor center and museum and the hotel is perfectly situated for that, being less than 10 minutes away.

The staff at the hotel were quite pleasant.

All in all, a quality HIE (recognizing where in the Hotel food-chain this brand falls) with a beautiful location. I'd return if I was in the area. We paid with Priority points, and it did seem pricey for point redemption. I would not want to pay a lot of cash for this one like one reviewer did.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Poor management Choose this hotel because it was close to West Point. After a hot long day at West Point went back to hotel to find the room just as we left it the beds not made and no clean towels we went down to the front desk. Nothing they could do but we did get some clean towels. The management never said anything to us or apologized.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear PuzzlesG,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the poor service you have received from our staff. We have noted these points and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed for 1 night at this hotel. Hotel was very nicely decorated with modern furnishing. Extremely clean and super comfy bed. Staff was very nice and the pool looked great although I didn't try. My only gripe is the cost. At $170 for a king room in this area was a bit steep. The complimentary hot breakfast was nice however they should really rethink the layout of the serving area. Everything is layed out in a rather tight corner which results in traffic jam of people trying to get food. I gave up after a few minutes but managed to snag some coffee for the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point

Address: 1106 Route 9 West, Fort Montgomery, NY 10922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fort Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fort Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery. Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the following West Point events: West Point Graduation May 17-23Reception Day June 26-28Acceptance Day August 14-16Army Football vs Duke Sept 12thArmy Football vs Ball State Sept 19thArmy Football vs Tulune Oct 3rdArmy Football vs Vanderbilt Oct 10thArmy Football vs Rutgers Oct 24thArmy Football vs VMI Nov 14th Your comfort is important to us. This Holiday Inn Express hotel is 'Your Home Away From Home' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Point
Holiday Inn Fort Montgomery
Fort Montgomery Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.