We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1106 Route 9 West, Fort Montgomery, NY 10922   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would stay there again...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

For once, everything in the description of the hotel was on target. The indoor heated pool was great. The breakfast was well stocked. The rooms were comfortable and clean. An added bonus was the early check-in (upon request). The staff was kind enough to let us check in much earlier than 3pm which was great since we had driven all night. The hotel is minutes from Bear Mountain State Park and West Point and Highland Falls. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
18
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Basically the McDonald's of the hotel world, not flashy, not luxury, but basic amenities, satisfying stay at an affordable price. I needed extra towels and had to go get them myself, and they could use another toaster for the breakfast area to move things along. That being said, the breakfast was way better than other area hotels I've stayed at with hot selections with decent variety.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is about a mile and a half from Bear Mountain State Park. My husband and I stayed 2 nights in mid May. We were told prior to arrival that the hotel had been rennovated recently. We were not disappointed, and we would absolutely recommend this hotel. The rooms are beautiful. Rooms are outfitted with granite on several pieces of furniture in the rooms as well as the bathrooms. The rooms are spotless. The furniture has been updated and there are two different colors of wall paint on separate walls, which gives the room a modern feel. The furniture is tastefully done, more of a retro feel to it. Our room had a separate living room area that was connected to the sleeping area. There are two flat-screen TVs, one in the living room area and the other in the bedroom. The AC/heating vent is in the living room area which we like because many hotels have the vent right next to the bed, which blows the air directly on you when you are sleeping, which we don't like. Not a problem here. The beds were extremely comfortable. There is a mini kitchen in the living room area. There is a sink, mini-fridge, cabinets, and small counter-top space. There is a small hallway leading from the living room area to the door, and this gives the room a larger feel to it. The bathroom is beautifully decorated and very spacious. The shower is huge, has a built-in seat/place to put toiletries, the floor is made of stone tiles with varied colors. The shower has a rain forest shower as well as a removeable shower head feature, which I absolutely loved. In fact I loved it so much that I am going to have one installed in my bathroom when I get home. The removeable shower head is perfect for when you don't want to get your hair wet. You can maneuver the shower head to exactly where you need it and your hair doesn't get wet. Perfect for when you are not washing your hair. I got out of the shower and my hair just needed a little touching up but basically I looked like I had just washed and blow-dried my hair. Love... There is no bathtub but that was fine with us. The hotel has a standard hotel breakfast in the morning, but the eggs were freshly scrambled and not pre-cooked frozen/thawed like some chains, making this hotel a little above average in the breakfast dept. There were several kind of juices, various coffees, bagels, breads, english muffins, toaster. and mini-muffins as well as cinnamon buns. The cinnamon buns were above average. There was no waffle/pancake maker. Milk and yogurt were also available as well as several kinds of cererals. The hotel has a pool and small exercise room. There is a business center with one computer. The front desk staff were very helpful with anything we needed. There is free wi-fi in each room. We were extremely pleased with this hotel. We were in this area to attend a weddding at Bear Mtn. State Park, which is about 1 1/2 miles from the hotel. Bear Mountain has beautiful mountain views with lush greenery and mountain rocks all around.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed here before going to another hotel. We used reward points for the stay.
This may explain why I didn't get "thank you for beig a plantinum member, and a welcome goodie, or room upgrade" Also it seemed odd when I asked if a relative checked in I had to spell the last name, being the last name was the same as the town name. The stff was responsive but didn't seem overly friendly. The beds were great as usual, but the breakfast area was a tad small.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We shopped around on tripadvisor and other sites and this seemed the best of all the hotels and motels close to West Point. We weren't disappointed. It's five minutes from post and very convenient to local eateries. Our room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was no more or less than expected. The hot eggs and sides were appreciated. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmondva
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I was surprised at the limited choices for staying overnight in the West Point area if you were travelling with a family. Unless you were a couple who needed a single room in a romantic B&B, there are not many options for a small family. If you do have to go to West Point, stop searching and book the Holiday Inn. It was a very nice, clean hotel conveniently located from the Academy. It also is an easy drive from Newark Airport

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed as a family in March, 2012 in a standard room with 2 king beds. The rooms were meticulously clean, quiet and a nice size (you didn't feel as though you were in a shoe box). The room had a microwave and mini-fridge which was very convenient for traveling to-and-from a sporting event at the Military Academy. The pool was GREAT for kids (a bit on the small side) but the water was cloudy and several of the kids traveling in our party who swam in the pool came home with the stomach virus after accidentally swallowing water (coincidence?). Nevertheless, the complimentary breakfast in the morning was impressive - a myriad of hot and cold selections and a good cup of coffee. The hotel is reasonably priced and within 4 mi. of the Military Academy - couldn't be more convenient. Despite the stomach virus, I would stay again with my family and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Point
Holiday Inn Fort Montgomery
Fort Montgomery Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Point
Address: 1106 Route 9 West, Fort Montgomery, NY 10922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fort Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fort Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery. Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the following West Point events: West Point Graduation May 17-23Reception Day June 26-28Acceptance Day August 14-16Army Football vs Duke Sept 12thArmy Football vs Ball State Sept 19thArmy Football vs Tulune Oct 3rdArmy Football vs Vanderbilt Oct 10thArmy Football vs Rutgers Oct 24thArmy Football vs VMI Nov 14th Your comfort is important to us. This Holiday Inn Express hotel is 'Your Home Away From Home' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point to your Saves list