We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Eatery & Lounge

Jade Eatery & Lounge
1 Station Sq, Ste 2, Forest Hills, NY 11375-8957
+1 718-793-2203
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jade Eatery & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 162 Restaurants in Forest Hills
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Continental Ave
Transit: LIRR and E,F,M & R train stop to 71st Continental Avenue / Forest Hills
Description: Our new executive chef, Froilan Seranas, brings his experience from Spice Market, Buddakan, and 11 Madison Park. He has been infusing flavors from Chinese, Japanese, and Southeast Asian cuisine. His creativity to devise fresh combinations of flavor, texture, and his plating presentation evokes the senses of our guests.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I've been here twice. Once for dinner and once for a party in their back room. The food was excellent both times and the service was very good. I loved their appetizers and if I get back there I will probably just order a few apps and skip the entrees.
I don't eat sushi so I can't comment on that. The cocktails were good and bar staff friendly and attentive.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Original Sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have been there 5 or 6 times, I loved it until I got sick with fresh Tuna, afraid to go back, even thou no one else got sick in my family but they didn't have Tuna...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Smells like a club or bar that hasnt been cleaned”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Not sure what the hype is over this place. Food is expensive and just ok. nothing to write home about and not running back. And the smell that hit me when walking in there can best be described as a club or bar with a floor drenched in booze. gross.
For good sushi, check out a place like Narita just off Austin st.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Sushi and Fun Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have been here a few times but the most recent trip we attended a birthday party that sat over 15 people. What is nice is that they offer a special menu for parties of this size to keep the bill low. The sushi is good with several "special" rolls that are imaginative. The asian flair menu is good but is not always consistent. They have a great bar and a nice party room as well as outdoor seating for the warmer months.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great bar for food and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Located near the original US Open Tennis stadium, convenient to the subway. I've only had the appetizers and cocktails in the bar area (on several occassions) but will go back again and again for those.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Eatery & Lounge also viewed

 
Forest Hills, NY
 

Been to Jade Eatery & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Eatery & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.