We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113-10 Corona Avenue (Horace Harding Expressway), Flushing, NY 11368   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Matthews, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was lucky enough to find a Holiday Inn Express near to my brother's apartment. The staff is so friendly and the added benefit of the shuttle from the airport to the hotel makes this Holiday Inn Express the only place I will stay when I visit my brother in Queens.

I feel very comfortable and relaxed at this hotel.

Room Tip: You can look over city stadium on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Lisa C,
We appreciate you taking the time out to write a kind review about your recent stay with us. We strive for 10’s in overall guest satisfaction. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to welcoming you next time you are visiting your brother!
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    64
    34
    7
    10
See reviews for
45
42
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

One of the things that impact us most was the lack of cleanliness of a hotel like this, the old dirt in the room has no justification as well not neglect their facilities. The shower curtain near fall to take one example, is not consistent with a price paid. The attention of the staff was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello Jeamiell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Cleanliness is our number one priority and would have liked the opportunity to discuss this during your stay. Our standards are those of the highest level of consistency and hope to welcome you again to ensure a wonderful stay as that is our commitment to our valued guests.
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

stayed here to see a show at citi field, not the closest holiday in but is still very convieniant. rate was reasonable. hotel is very clean, breakfast was ok.. pancakes make NO WAFFLES. but that being said it was ok. room was quiet . took advice from TA stay on parking lot side much quieter.. front desk girl caroline i think. extremely pleasent and helpful. also knowledgeable about area.. she gave a little gift bag, with water and some snacks, we thought that was a really nice touch.. would definately stay here again when in the area

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear brettnyc, We appreciate you taking the time out to write a kind review about your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence in not only customer service but cleanliness as well! We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future! Christina Maldonado IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I ended up being snowed in here on my way home from the Super Bowl. Not to bad of a place to be stuck. Nice on site resteraunt so ate a few meals there. They were in the process of remodeling but it was all pretty minimal to the guests staying there. Big bathrooms and rooms quiet and the shuttle to the airport was punctual and pleasent.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear lame420,
Thank you for your review, we and appreciate your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our complimentary airport shuttle. We hope to see you again!
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We got in at 4am driving from maine in a horrible snow storm, they were cheerful and quick getting us to our room. Super nice desk people, and lady I'm the free breakfast area. Yummy cinnamon rolls juice coffe eggs. Good experience . U can park here much cheaper than cruise port.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear lov2cruise,
It’s wonderful to know how much you enjoyed our staff’s customer service as well as the rest of the amenities we offer at our convenient location including our complimentary breakfast. We strive for 10’s in customer service and we are glad we could provide that and more for you. We are so appreciative of your praises. We hope to see you again in the future!
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good hotel, reasonable value, for the greater New York area. Clean. Very hospitable and friendly staff. Breakfast fine - the usual HI Express fare. Room adequate size, including small refrigerator.
Minor issue #1 with the room - bath plug/outlet would not close. However, as soon as I mentioned it to the front desk, they offered to send someone up to fix it.
Minor issue #2 - the room a/c unit appeared to function in on or off mode only, no thermostat. So you would set your temperature, then the device would run all night. Tended to overhead the room a bit.
WiFi free and adequate.
'Fitness Center' was very small and narrow - just managed to fit three machines.

Room Tip: Ask for side facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Kevin_S_42,
Our guests are our number one priority so your feedback is much appreciated! Every comment helps create an even better stay upon your return. Thank you so much for your review.
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I've literally spent the last hour writing negative reviews for bad experiences we had on our trip. This location WAS GREAT and so conveniently located by LGA!

Staff was very helpful, rooms were clean, and the shuttle service was exceptional.

The shuttle driver even took us to a restaurant to eat (not just to/from the airport). Only thing to note, the TO airport shuttle only runs on the hour. We had an 8am flight and needed to go over at 6am because 7am would cut it too close so we ended up hanging at the airport and being up a little earlier, but it was fine.

Location and ease from LGA was perfect. Definitely recommend this place for travelers.

Only downside was no restaurant, but they had a good free breakfast and the shuttle took us to a restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are elated to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. It’s wonderful to know how much you enjoyed our staff’s customer service as well as the rest of the amenities we offer at our convenient location including our complimentary breakfast. We strive for 10’s in customer service and we are glad we could provide that and more for you. We are so appreciate of your accolades. We hope to see you again in the future!
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport

Address: 113-10 Corona Avenue (Horace Harding Expressway), Flushing, NY 11368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our New Flushing, New York Hotel near LaGuardia Airport. Located near LaGuardia Airport, our Flushing, New York hotel provides guests with a comfortable environment that is just minutes away from the excitement of New York City,Rockefeller Center. Flushing Meadow Corona Park and Marina, , Long Island and the Queens Museum of Art Flushing hotel's location. Families are sure to enjoy nearby New York attractions like the New York Hall of Science, Shea Stadium or the Statue of Liberty during their stay at our accommodations. Unlike some other Flushing, New York hotels, our lodging offers a relaxing and pleasant environment for business travelers. Our premier business amenities include copy, fax and shipping services as well as printing, a computer and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Jacob K. Javits Convention Center is in close proximity for that in town trade show. During your Flushing vacation or business trip, take advantage of the on-site fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar, along with other choice amenities. Book your reservations now for our hotel near New York City and LaGuardia Airport and enjoy our Flushing hotel's great deals and rates today. Make the smart choice, and stay at the Hotel fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Flushing
Holiday Inn Flushing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.