We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent One Nighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113-10 Corona Avenue (Horace Harding Expressway), Flushing, NY 11368   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Southfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent One Nighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful regardless of the time of the day. There are a few restaurants that deliver in the area. I did try the Italian Restaurant Angelo's, but I would not recommend it to anyone. The room was clean and equipped with the necessities. Morning breakfast was hot and full.

The location is close to the airport and the shuttle service runs every hour on the hour to the airport and every half hour on the half hour to the mall or Subway. From the window you can actually see the freeway, so the location is easily accessible to visitors.

The room rate was less than $150 per night. Reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear PJandRFTravel,
You review is much appreciated! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to go above and beyond for all of our guests. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and the hotel with all it has to offer, including our complimentary hot breakfast and shuttle service. We hope to see you again soon.
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    64
    34
    7
    10
See reviews for
45
42
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Decent small hotel in close proximity to LaGuardia. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean, quiet (with the heat / fan running) and reasonably priced ($125). Not bad for the area! Parking is available but is valet @ $14/night. Better than taking a chance on the street.

Room Tip: Stay on the non-road side. I believe that it's probably quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear 08Bullitt
You review is much appreciated! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to go above and beyond for all of our guests. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and the hotel with all it has to offer. We hope to see you again soon.
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The entire hotel rattles as semis pass by on the expressway next door, road noise isn't bad, but you feel it. Rooms are outdated, drains don't drain quickly. Front desk staff is nice enough but watch out for the van driver. He's on his own agenda. It took ONE HOUR to get a ride from the Laguardia airport. They kept telling us "traffic, he's 5 minutes away!" After he picked us up, he also picked up a few other people at some car rental companies and even with that, the ride took only 20 minutes... no idea where the other 40 came from to get him TO the airport. The hotel is only 2 miles (not walkable) away from Laguardia.

Room was clean, hot water came quickly, and breakfast is free and decent, Beds are hard (good for some people...) The hotel is in a neighborhood but there's a decent amount of traffic and lots of honking

Another gotcha... the van in the morning back to Laguardia? Only runs ONCE an HOUR! Plan ahead! (or get a taxi)

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side away from the expressway, helps a little bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Greetings JYinCLE,

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, cleanliness, and breakfast. Regarding the shuttle, we strive to accommodate all of our guests' needs by providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport on the top of the hour and to the subway/mall on the half of every hour. Pickup at the airport cannot be reserved therefore is dispatched between the scheduled runs. We understand that traveling to the New York can be costly for our travelers so we try to transport our guests so they do not have to spend extra money on taxis.
We hope you will visit us again.

Best Always,
Glenda Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Pay the extra 20 bucks, you won't be sorry, very quiet and clean hotel, excellent service compared to their competition: (Paris hotel) across the street. I stayed here with my wife and I must say, it was very clean and we were treated like family, also had plenty if menus that deliver food to your room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you Felix,

You review is much appreciated! We do offer a great variety of complimentary amenities for our guests to enjoy such as Express Start Breakfast, WiFi, business center, shuttle to and from the subway and LGA, fitness center, and guest parking is only $14 plus tax per day. We strive to offer the best service in town!

Sincerely,
Glenda Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
94022
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for two days to visit relatives in the Flushing area. The hotel itself is very old. The room, deco, bathroom, mirror, hallway, breakfast room, elevator and others are all worn out and showing it's age. Also, the highway facing side is noisy even I stayed on the 6th floor (but it did not bother me enough). The location is next to major highway intersections with almost nothing within 5 minutes driving distance. (They do run a shuttle service to Queens Center Mall and the subway station there.) The breakfast is a little below the average simple hotel breakfast buffet, If it weren't for the friendly service, this hotel should be 2-stars.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Greetings Mike,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to New York. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly as we strive to offer the best customer service for all of our guests. In an effort to heighten the guest experience, we are constantly making changes to our property including our brand new business center, sitting area, and fitness center. Inclusively, we have expanded our Express Start hot breakfast to include bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, pancakes, biscuits, and our signature cinnamon rolls for your enjoyment. We hope that you visit us again on your return trip and see all the new changes we have planned for 2014! Have a Happy Holiday and a great New Year!

Best Always,
Glenda Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located off of the Long Island Expressway about 10 minutes away from Laguardia Airport (Free Shuttle to Airport or Shopping Mall). I stayed to attend a meeting near LGA and found the facility to be well maintained, clean, bright with an accomodating staff. A handful of restaurants will deliver to your door, there really is nothing within walking distance besides a quick mart at a gas station. The room was smaller and unbelievablely quiet (for being so close to LI expressway and airport) but perfect for a one night stay. Valet parking ($14) kept my car on premise and safe overnight.The bed had many pillows and was extremely comfortable making for a cozy sleep. Breakfast bar was plentiful with hot and cold choices. If the need arises I will be back!

Room Tip: I was on 6th floor next to stairs and elevator. Quiet and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Chris M

We are delighted to hear about your recent experience here at our hotel. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our staff’s customer service well room and the rest of the amenities including breakfast, shuttle and our new valet parking that we offer at our convenient location. We strive for 10’s in customer service and we are glad we could provide that for you. We hope to see you again in the future!
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Great value! Chose this location for 3 reasons: price,free hot breakfast and free airport & shuttle service. The room was spacious and clean. I'm huge on customer service and timeliness. Once we checked in we received a courtesy call to ask us if our room met expectations. I thought wow I have never been asked that when staying at a hotel and thought they care. The shuttle will take you to the nearest subway so if wanting to head to manhattan you can take the R train then get off on times square/42nd st and you will be in the middle of the nightlife. Its about a 20 min or less to get there. They also shuttle you to the mall which is near the subway stop. The front desk and shuttle service workers were friendly. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel if not wanting to pay nyc hotel prices and free perks.enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear tinycw,
We are delighted to hear about your recent experience here at our hotel. It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed our staff’s customer service well as the rest of the amenities we offer at our convenient location, and as a person who mainly looks for customer service in a hotel we are glad we could provide that for you. Our courtesy call gives us just another opportunity to interact with our guest to ensure that they are happy. We strive for 10’s in customer service and we are glad we could provide that for you. Our staff appreciates your kind words about our customer service and shuttle. We hope to see you again in the future!
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport

Address: 113-10 Corona Avenue (Horace Harding Expressway), Flushing, NY 11368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our New Flushing, New York Hotel near LaGuardia Airport. Located near LaGuardia Airport, our Flushing, New York hotel provides guests with a comfortable environment that is just minutes away from the excitement of New York City,Rockefeller Center. Flushing Meadow Corona Park and Marina, , Long Island and the Queens Museum of Art Flushing hotel's location. Families are sure to enjoy nearby New York attractions like the New York Hall of Science, Shea Stadium or the Statue of Liberty during their stay at our accommodations. Unlike some other Flushing, New York hotels, our lodging offers a relaxing and pleasant environment for business travelers. Our premier business amenities include copy, fax and shipping services as well as printing, a computer and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Jacob K. Javits Convention Center is in close proximity for that in town trade show. During your Flushing vacation or business trip, take advantage of the on-site fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar, along with other choice amenities. Book your reservations now for our hotel near New York City and LaGuardia Airport and enjoy our Flushing hotel's great deals and rates today. Make the smart choice, and stay at the Hotel fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Flushing
Holiday Inn Flushing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.