We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113-10 Corona Avenue (Horace Harding Expressway), Flushing, NY 11368   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Flushing
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Great value! Chose this location for 3 reasons: price,free hot breakfast and free airport & shuttle service. The room was spacious and clean. I'm huge on customer service and timeliness. Once we checked in we received a courtesy call to ask us if our room met expectations. I thought wow I have never been asked that when staying at a hotel and thought they care. The shuttle will take you to the nearest subway so if wanting to head to manhattan you can take the R train then get off on times square/42nd st and you will be in the middle of the nightlife. Its about a 20 min or less to get there. They also shuttle you to the mall which is near the subway stop. The front desk and shuttle service workers were friendly. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel if not wanting to pay nyc hotel prices and free perks.enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear tinycw,
We are delighted to hear about your recent experience here at our hotel. It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed our staff’s customer service well as the rest of the amenities we offer at our convenient location, and as a person who mainly looks for customer service in a hotel we are glad we could provide that for you. Our courtesy call gives us just another opportunity to interact with our guest to ensure that they are happy. We strive for 10’s in customer service and we are glad we could provide that for you. Our staff appreciates your kind words about our customer service and shuttle. We hope to see you again in the future!
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    29
    6
    9
See reviews for
37
34
18
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Three other ladies and I flew into LGA at 11pm on Nov. 8. We stayed here at the Holiday Inn Express. They came and picked us up at the airport after a brief wait. We asked for a quiet room and the staff was so nice and accommodating. The rooms were clean and they had a hot breakfast with bacon and eggs. The front desk staff could not have been nicer. The next day the hotel shuttle dropped us off at a subway stop and instructed us on how to get into the city. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Traveler0105,
We are delighted to hear about your recent experience here at our hotel. It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed our staff’s customer service well as the rest of the amenities we offer at our convenient location. We strive for 10’s in customer service and we are glad we could provide that for you. Our staff appreciates your kind words about our customer service and shuttle. We hope to see you again in the future!
Christina Maldonado
IHG rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Was awesome. Great water pressure. Could have stayed in there forever. LOL.
All joking aside, this hotel was great. Great location, very clean, decent breakfast. We had a view of the highways and the jets landing at LGA.
Bite the bullet and spend the 15 bucks a day for valet. You know your car will be safe and you don't have to circle and circle and circle for on street parking. The valet guys were great and really took care of us. Eric at the desk was very friendly as well as the rest of the staff.
Didn't use the shuttle but was told by other guests this was very convenient.
Loved this place. Be sure to try that shower head. :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear trebornozel,
We are thrilled to hear about your recent experience here at our hotel. It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed our shower head as well as the rest of the amenities we offer at our convenient location. Our Staff, including Eric, appreciate your kind words about our customer service and valet parking. We hope to see you again in the future!
Christina Maldonado
IHG rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Not in the greatest of areas if you wanted to wander around. In fact, after dark it doesn't feel all that safe, but if you simply want to park up in their secured parking lot and stay overnight before heading to the airport, it's perfect. Friendly reception staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, good bathrooms and a reasonable rate. Would stay again ahead of an early flight out of La Guardia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear JonathanHammer,
We would like to apologize for any uneasiness you experienced here at our location. We would like to assure you that our location is very safe and is in fact a more residential area. We are delighted that you had a good experience here at our hotel and that you enjoyed our staff friendly customer service and hotel rooms. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
Best,
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed her for the weekend to attend a baptism in the city. I usually stay within Manhattan, but I wanted to stay near the airport of entry so that it was convenient for entering and exiting since I did not want to rent a car. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered shuttles to/from airport, to the local mall close by and to the subway station.

The room was wonderfully comfortable with a king sized bed, big bathroom, and just overall comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I needed to stay outside of Manhattan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear dguern1,
We appreciate your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our rooms, shuttle service and our staff’s friendly customer service. We hope to see you back again in the future!
Christina Maldoando
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

It was my first time staying in a hotel outside of Manhattan so I was little taken back. Amazingly surprised I am glad I stood here because it was a nice cozy hotel away from the noisy city. The front desk staff was very attentive and helpful to my needs . My room was clean and when I requested extra amenities, it was brought up to my room immediately.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Noemi G,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We make it a priority to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate the compliments on service provided to you and we hope that on your next trip to New York you will book with us so we may continue to provide you with excellent service which is always our pleasure.

Sincerely,
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We needed a hotel close to LaGuardia. We found this hotel using Travelocity. The service was excellent. They provided us with extra amenities we'd forgotten to bring with us. They also gave us menus for restaurants that delivered, which was just what we wanted. The breakfast was tasty. They even let us use their airport shuttle to drop our daughter at the airport and then ride it back to the hotel for our car. Great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club CHampion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Ms. Benton,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Thank you for your positive feedback we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our rooms, breakfast, shuttle service and our staff’s friendly customer service. It would be a pleasure to host you again the future!

Christina Maldoando
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport

Address: 113-10 Corona Avenue (Horace Harding Expressway), Flushing, NY 11368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our New Flushing, New York Hotel near LaGuardia Airport. Located near LaGuardia Airport, our Flushing, New York hotel provides guests with a comfortable environment that is just minutes away from the excitement of New York City,Rockefeller Center. Flushing Meadow Corona Park and Marina, , Long Island and the Queens Museum of Art Flushing hotel's location. Families are sure to enjoy nearby New York attractions like the New York Hall of Science, Shea Stadium or the Statue of Liberty during their stay at our accommodations. Unlike some other Flushing, New York hotels, our lodging offers a relaxing and pleasant environment for business travelers. Our premier business amenities include copy, fax and shipping services as well as printing, a computer and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Jacob K. Javits Convention Center is in close proximity for that in town trade show. During your Flushing vacation or business trip, take advantage of the on-site fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar, along with other choice amenities. Book your reservations now for our hotel near New York City and LaGuardia Airport and enjoy our Flushing hotel's great deals and rates today. Make the smart choice, and stay at the Hotel fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Flushing
Holiday Inn Flushing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.