We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from security and front desk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113-10 Corona Avenue (Horace Harding Expressway), Flushing, NY 11368   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Groton, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service from security and front desk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Overall they hotel rooms were upto the Holiday Inn Standards. For Queens the view is what you should expect, seeing neighborhood houses and streets. The service from the front desk and security officer was great. I saw the security officer patroling the parking lot several times. My only wish was there were more parking spaces so I wouldn't have to double park my car and leave the keys with the front desk to have the car moved when a spot opens up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello Northeast_Traveler48,

Your comments about our staff and observations are greatly appreciated! We try to cover all aspects of your stay therefore offering a valet service to help assist guests with their parking needs. On your return visit, please contact me, I would like to offer you personalized service to alleviate any questions you may have upon arrival.

Best Regards,
Glenda Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    62
    34
    7
    10
See reviews for
45
42
21
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've told all my friends about the amazing service I received last weekend at this hotel in NY. I was in town for business and my stay could not be better. The staff was very professional and attentive to my needs, the room was very clean and the overall service was great. I was also impressed by the convenient shuttle service and ample parking space.

Thanks to Genera Manager Gomez and her staff for the amazing service!

Great service, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Roberto N,

Thank you so much for your great comments! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia and meeting you and your friends.

Best,
Glenda Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The staff was very professional, however the hotel was on a corner of which was not in a nice area. Look out your window and you see garbage cans. You could see into the locals apartments and they were very noisy all night. The room I was in was a throwback to the late 60s or 70s. The restroom was the only bright side of the experience. There were no cozy blankets for the beds only lightweight throws. New York is cold, needless to say we had to have the heat very high of which it was not a comfortable experience. The carpet was stained and smelled of carpet deodorizer. The staff made it tolerable, I would never stay there again,didn't feel safe.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Greetings Jacqueline W,

Thank you for your review. Our staff is excited to welcome all of our guests and give them the attention they deserve. We appreciate hearing all guest feedback so that we can better serve our clientele.

Best,
Glenda Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Lovely staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, convenient airport shuttle and long term parking. We had an early flight and it only took 5 minutes via shuttle. Covered parking and staff was helpful in every way.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello Speechlady5544,

Thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate your comments regarding cleanliness, our friendly staff, and quality of our beds. We place a lot of emphasis on offering our guests the best quality for their money. We hope you will stay with us again!

Best,
Glenda Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was in New York for a few days on business and preferred flying in to LaGuardia as opposed to JFK (even though I was working at JFK).

Parking lot is rather small but that's nothing compared to the 50 feet or so from the end of the off ramp to the hotel entrance, one lane of angry NY drivers away. It's like a suicide training mission as you exit the expressway heading for the hotel.

Only one of the three restaurants that deliver accept plastic (NY thing) and the one that does expects you to eat until you're sick. The hotel dining area is small and cramped but fortunately there was almost nobody there each morning when I was there. No restaurants in walking distance but the room was quiet, the bed comfy and it was an okay stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Greetings Jeff,

Thank you for your comments. We are conveniently located with accessibility from the highway and to LaGuardia Airport. Although, we do not have a restaurant on the premises, we offer complimentary shuttle rides to local restaurants and as you mentioned, we have local restaurant menus with delivery to your room for your convenience. Our breakfast area is cozy and we have a breakfast attendant available for any request. I am glad you found the beds to be comfortable and were able to have a good night's sleep. When you visit New York again, please reach out to me so that I can assure a pleasant stay. Safe Travels!

Best Regards,
Glenda Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 evenings while traveling for business. The front desk staff was a wonderful blend of professional, friendly and courteous. No guest request seemed too big or too small for them to accommodate. At one point during my stay I had asked for two additional sleeping pillows and within moments they were hand delivered to my door. I explained how I have a bad back and I was very impressed with how important my needs were to them. I also had an opportunity to meet Glenda, the new general manager. She came into the breakfast area and pleasantly introduced herself to me and the other guests. She expressed a genuine interest in hearing about my hotel experience and what, if anything, she could do to make my stay better. She was also very knowledgeable when I asked her about where to go in NYC during my down time. Thank you so much for the excellent dinner suggestion Glenda! The post theater menu at Del Frisco's was divine!!! =) The housekeeping staff also did an excellent job cleaning the room each day. My sleep was very comfortable and quiet despite its location beside the expressway. Don't bother reading any more reviews to try and convince yourself to book this little gem. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello Hudsyn,

It was a pleasure meeting you and your colleagues during breakfast. I appreciate the opportunity to speak with all my guests to ensure a pleasurable stay. Please feel free to contact me anytime if you have questions regarding any events or restaurants that you would like to attend while in NYC. I will also mention to our staff all of your gracious comments. I hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Glenda Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport

Address: 113-10 Corona Avenue (Horace Harding Expressway), Flushing, NY 11368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our New Flushing, New York Hotel near LaGuardia Airport. Located near LaGuardia Airport, our Flushing, New York hotel provides guests with a comfortable environment that is just minutes away from the excitement of New York City,Rockefeller Center. Flushing Meadow Corona Park and Marina, , Long Island and the Queens Museum of Art Flushing hotel's location. Families are sure to enjoy nearby New York attractions like the New York Hall of Science, Shea Stadium or the Statue of Liberty during their stay at our accommodations. Unlike some other Flushing, New York hotels, our lodging offers a relaxing and pleasant environment for business travelers. Our premier business amenities include copy, fax and shipping services as well as printing, a computer and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Jacob K. Javits Convention Center is in close proximity for that in town trade show. During your Flushing vacation or business trip, take advantage of the on-site fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar, along with other choice amenities. Book your reservations now for our hotel near New York City and LaGuardia Airport and enjoy our Flushing hotel's great deals and rates today. Make the smart choice, and stay at the Hotel fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Flushing
Holiday Inn Flushing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel LaGuardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.