We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An acceptable option for those in transit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Suites Hotel New York

Save Saved
You added Paris Suites Hotel New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paris Suites Hotel New York
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Horace Harding Expressway, Flushing, NY 11368   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“An acceptable option for those in transit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I don't at all recognize Paris Suites in the virulent comments I read here. Maybe management has changed. The staff I dealt with was very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was okay. The room was of an ample size and very clean, although I really missed a coffee machine. Certainly, the hotel has oddities. The kitschy Eiffel Tower on its roof is the only French flavor on display; the lobby is crammed with Asian furniture and stuff. Reception is a secure window rather than a desk, implying that the management fears robbery. This does not enhance a guest's feeling of security. But I was born in Flushing and so felt fearless. Agoda gave me a good price for a night's stay; thus I hardly felt ripped off.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    10
    2
    8
See reviews for
11
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed one night here as was close to the airport. Had to ask to switch rooms as first room stank of smoke. Curtains In room are closed upon arrival which gives off a certain impression. The lighting in the room is also dark with one fluorescent light. Felt unsafe during stay and we're happy to leave the following morning. The taxi driver that the hotel staff booked for us was 20 mins late and charged us 20$ which we felt was overpriced. However, hotel is clean but definitely not a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife became ill just a little less than 24 hours before checkin Valentines day. I called and manager James said there is nothing I can do for you. I pay full charge for no stay. Didn't even apologize. They got my full payment from me and they'll probably book someone else valentines day. It's worse than getting your car towed. Makes me want to leave NYC.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The worse customer service I have ever had. Stuffs (specially the Asian guy who claims himself as the Manager) are all scam artist. Too much noise and the there was not enough towel. The manager is very rude and does not have any professionalism when communicates. Checked in with one pricing and the price changed during the check out. When asked to verify the manager who was the only person working on the counter said "I don't have to verify with anybody, I am the manager." I wish the hotel all the best with this type of service and attitude. Unfortunately they just have to grow their business without customers like me. Good luck!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I had the worst experience ever at Paris Hotel, first and for most upon checking in and going to our room we found bed bugs on the sheets, we called downstairs and spoke to a Chinese lady who stated she couldn't move us to another room because they were booked, she did send a Spanish lady to the room to change the sheets who was very unprofessional and laughed when we told her and showed her the bed bugs. Later that evening our son came to visit us from White Plains, N.Y and was told there is a strict no visiting policy and he was unable to come up, we quickly called downstairs after hearing this bizarre information from our son and the Chinese lady she stated sorry if he wants to visit you he has to get a room or you can see him outside, by this time we just wanted out so we gathered our belongings and checked out only to be given our $50 deposit back and having our card charged for an all day stay. To make matters worst when getting our car in the parking lot right in front of the hotel found it to be vandalized with cd's and change missing from the front console, upon complaining the Chinese lady stated to us you park at your own risk, we are not responsible. This Hotel was the worst experience ever.

Room Tip: Choose the Holiday Inn one block away, you might pay $40 more but I am sure it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very nice and helpfull staff, everything clean and neat. My parents in low, mom, my wife and me had a really good time there, special thanks to Maggie who gave to us the best advices and directions to visit New York City.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Saved us from a cancelled flight - it's near to LaGuardia Airport - just a 5-10 min cab journey costing $15 tops. Also within walking distance of Flushing Meadows Corona Park to give you something to do the next day while waiting for your flight after checking out. Clean and well presented rooms. However it is a little on the seedy side and they took a $100 deposit with little explanation as to what it was for. The beds are not overly comfy, the rooms are all tiled including near the hot tub and the road noise is quite bad. Expensive for what it was really but the airline was paying. Apart from being close to the airport the location is not fantastic. I wouldn't really want to stay here for anything other than a last minute booking due to a cancelled flight.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor overlooking the lobby if you can as you can hear everything going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Suites Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Suites Hotel New York

Address: 109 Horace Harding Expressway, Flushing, NY 11368
Location: United States > New York > Flushing
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Paris Suites Hotel New York 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Paris Suites Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Suites Hotel New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.