We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They actually acted like they were glad we were there...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington to your Saves list
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137-07 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“They actually acted like they were glad we were there...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

I must give the Lexington Marco a hats off. From the moment I stepped into the lobby the front desk manager, Robert, was a study in great customer service. The staff answered every question as though I were the most important person for them to please that day. Location was perfect as I was working Brooklyn and Bronx - less than 2 miles from LGA. Subway station is about 5 blocks away. Newly renovated rooms were comfortable and clean. Will definitely return. Best dumplings in NYC are at Joe's Shanghai just around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    126
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
85
85
57
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

We were put up here by American Airlines after our flight out of Newark was cancelled for mechanical reasons. It was an hour long cab ride from Newark. The driver could not find the Lexington Marco, mostly because the top of the building is festooned with neon Wingate signs even though they aren't a Wingate anymore. When we called the hotel during our fruitless search, they failed to mention the name was wrong, which would have been good to know as the Wingate sign is very visible. The lobby and rooms were elegant. The restaurant was pricier than the quality of the food would rate, but it had a cool bistro vibe. Our airline voucher maxed at $20 for dinner for two, which covered about half the cost of a light supper. The surrounding area looked rough, lots of graffiti and depressing buildings. As we were looking for the hotel, the cabby decided not to drive further down the street because it looked a little scary, and we were about 3 blocks away. I wouldn't walk around there after dark. We were awakened by loud partiers at around 2:30 AM, which ended after we called the front desk but that is such a pain when you need to catch an early flight. DIdn't notice any jet noise. The shuttle to Laguardia was a short, sweet ride, right on time as advertised. Several flight attendants rode with us so the airlines use this place. Please disregard the value rating as I have no idea what the room rate was because it was covered by AA. If I had a flight out of or into Laguardia, I would stay here again unless the cost was prohibitive.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

Was in town just this past weekend with my wife for Met’s game and weekend out in NYC great location and value, very close to subway. Very professional and friendly staff and boutique style. Free shuttle to and from airport, where even courteous enough to offer one to the Mets game. Rooms are clean and very tasty Italian restaurant onsite. Safe underground valet garage.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

I had a wonderful stay this past weekend and the new Marco Hotel. The beautiful all granite lobby is very spacious including the express cafe/bar in lobby, and the check in/out procedures went smooth and fast. The rooms where exceptionally clean, had very comfortable beds, great free wireless internet speed, and wonderful bathroom amenities. Also ate at the Italian restaurant in hotel Magna with some friends the food was delicious and they have a great selection of wines. Great access to subways line #7 and long island rail road only a 2 block walk up main street and 15-20 minutes you are in NYC.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

I had a very busy day and was hungry and tried. When I arrived at the hotel all I wanted was a good dinner and a good night sleep. On arrival the hotel was very clean and new looking. The front desk told me the hotel has been renovated in the last month. It has a very chic style to it. I ate in Magna the hotel restaurant. The staff was professional and friendly and the meal was great! I went back to my roon because I had appointments in Flushing and NYC the next day. I got the sound sleep I was looking for. The bed had new pillow style mattresses. I woke up will reasted for my appointments. The hotel was the perfect location for my appointments in NYC and Queens. It has easy access to the city. I will use this hotel every time I have business in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Address: 137-07 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.