We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Flushing, New York, I love staying @ The Marco!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington to your Saves list
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137-07 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“When in Flushing, New York, I love staying @ The Marco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stay at the Marco at least once a month. I was debating if I should write a review because I almost want to keep this jewel a secret all to myself.
However, kudos to the owners and staff of a lovely hotel in the center of Flushing.
Perfectly located with tons to see and do in the immediate area and only blocks away from a train into the city.
The hotel itself is staffed with great employees and the rooms a very quiet and comfortable!
The Italian restaurant is great, and the breakfast in the morning is excellent and reasonable.
Thank you Marco Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEBMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Peachland, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Funny smell in the lobby and creepy decor but the staff were friendly and rooms clean. My main issue was with the breakfast - it was supposed to be included as per hotels.com but when we got there the front desk gal said that was only for people who book directly with the hotel. Hmmph. It is a few blocks away from the subway and located in the heart of China town.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel is really great. Very friendly staff, couldn't do enough to help. Excellent location if seeing the Mets or tennis. Area surrounding the hotel a little run down but the hotel made up for it. Easy parking

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
679 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stranded in Flushing because of a flight cancellation ---
We found the Marco on Tripadvisor.

Turned out to be a great choice / just 3 miles from the airport / and a wonderful choice for dining... Joe's Shanghai was only 2 blocks away (google Joe's Shanghai - Flushing for more info)

Staff very friendly and helpful / room comfortable -- nice stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rollngstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

stumble upon this hotel because we didn't intent to stay over night, but glad we did! It turns out to be a very good hotel. Room was clean, and very easy access to chinatown. Hotel also give breakfast also with the booking. Glad we did, and will again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank dieselxdanBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights recently.

We arrived early at the hotel, check in was 3pm but the staff were very helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel whilst we went out to grab lunch. When we checked in she did not read the confirmation i gave her properly and only gave us one room. If you bok via a 3rd party (we booked hrough expedia) they will take $200 from your credit card and refund this to you when you check out. When we went to our rooms one of the rooms was made and the other one wasn't. I then had to leave the room so they could finish cleaning it (despite being after 3pm). They did offer to put me in a different room on another floor, however we wanted to be close to each other.

The room itself was very good very spacious and has coffee maker, microwave and fridge.

Make sure you keep the hotel card in the wallet they give you otherwise the key won't work for your room. Or keep the key near mobile or microwave.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to LaGuardia airport.

The location itself is okay, 5 min walk to the right when you come out of the hotel is a chinese supermarket. 10-15min walk to the suubway which takes about 45 mins to Manhattan

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 558winnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 5/25/14. At check-in, I was told I got upgraded to a King suite at no extra charge. The staff was friendly and courteous. Stayed here several times before. Always a pleasant experience. No complaints at all. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank W E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.4 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 16 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#9 of 16 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 16 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Address: 137-07 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing