We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and functional option close to LaGuardia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington to your Saves list
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137-07 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Clean and functional option close to LaGuardia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a great hotel if you're using LaGuardia airport. It is clean, safe, and the staff is great. I'd like to specially mention the gentleman that works in the lobby in the evening. He was extremely nice and helpful. The rest of the staff is really nice as well. However, if you're planning on spending time in the City, this hotel is far, and yellow cabs might refuse to drive you there. If you feel comfortable with the metro, the Flushing/Main Street station of line 7 is four blocks away.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    123
    19
    11
    10
See reviews for
80
82
56
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Clean, comfortable stay. Helpfull staff .Excellent locatiom if you have a flight from Laguardia airport. Hotel offers airport shuttle every halfanhour . Definitly visit again if Laguardia airport needed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This review has been written in the calm after the storm! I have waited a week so as not to be emotional, but rather objective!
I really believe the only service one gets at this hotel is lip service. And it starts with the GM and then his staff.

But let me give you positives first. The front desk are with an exception, really pleasant. The rooms are fine, the location good to get to Manhattan, the price reasonable, the restaurant good, and the free breakfast is excellent. So why the low rating?

1. No hot water in room. Phone front desk . Are told they'll be at your room in 5 minutes. Then 20 minutes and nothing. Go down. Arrogant young lady looks at the clock when you say you're waiting for their maintenance and want to go out. She goes away and returns to tell you he's busy elsewhere. Doesn't know when you'll get hot water! Eventually you move room 3 hours later, after your afternoon was ruined.
2. New room. Guess what? No hot water! Back to front desk. Arrogant one says she checked and there is hot water. But refuses your invitation to come and actually check it!
3. Speak to apologetic lady who is Assistant GM. She is engaging, and assures you she will investigate. Great. Says water will be fixed. Hot water that evening.
4. Leave at 5:30 am for LaGuardia. Guess what? Not a drop of hot water, cold showers!

Why my comment on the GM? Well you will get a welcoming email from him a couple of days prior to arriving. Urges you to contact him with anything you may need. We needed an early check in. Asked for it. Zero response.

Then after stay another email. Please let him know if there were any problems. Responded in detail as to the rudeness, dishonest claims of checking, and failed maintenance. And his response? Deafening silence! Nothing.

It's no wonder the staff fail. It seems to start at the top, where the service fails. Honestly, stay here and pray nothing goes wrong. Because they really seem not to care!

Room Tip: Find one in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We recently completed our third stay at the Marco, and they seem to improve their game each time. This out of the way hotel is a great jumping off point for Manhattan's sights, and it is a short shuttle ride to LaGuardia Airport. The subway is a short walk away through a fascinating Chinese neighborhood, but if you want to avoid the always jammed number 7 train, try the LIRR a few blocks further on for a few dollars more.
The rooms are clean; the public areas are well appointed and welcoming; and the adjoining restaurant, Magna, is excellent for breakfast or a later meal. The shuttle service is an extra value, since it takes some of the guesswork out of getting to and from a busy airport.
A special notice to front desk man Angelo, who handles all queries with ease, and to the charming Milanese duo Fabio and Barbara in the restaurant, who make breakfast and dinner a pleasure. These, and all of the others, take the trouble to make a stay here a restful and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Really nice hotel to stay in for a nice nights rest and then off again to check out other areas of town. Each way into downtown is no less than 40 minutes once you leave the hotel. The walk to subway 7 is 10-15 mins depending on how fast/slow you walk but the sights and sounds will make it easy. Very close to the Laguardia airport which was VERY convenient. The pick up was easy and the drop off was even easier. Both drivers we had were very nice. Barbara in Magna restaurant each morning was smiling and lovely. She was like my sister. Eddie greeted us every night when we returned after a long day with another smiling face and some chit chat which made us feel at home. The girls at the front desk were always nice and greeted us very friendly. The blow dryer in the room broke shortly after starting to use it so I went down to the desk and just picked up an emergency one that they keep on hand. The phone is our room didn't work but we didn't need it anyhow. A bit noisy outside from street noise but tolerable. So tired we just passed out. The breakfast was very decent and you just couldn't need anymore than they offered. Replenished frequently with fruit oatmeal breads bagels jam cream cheese juice bacon french toast eggs etc. Great price in NYC for a nice clean place to lay your head. A bit out of town but I am glad I didn't blow the hotel budget in one night INSIDE TOWN which is really easy to do. Some advice to you is book direct with the hotel and then your breakfast will be incl. with your room stay, otherwise you will not get this deal. Great hotel. Great stay. Not too pricey. Good safe neighbourhood. Some good restaurants close by. Worth it if you don't mind the travel time into town via Metro. If you do take the Metro: buy a 7 day unlimited ride for 30 even if you are only staying for 4 days as we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one: they know which ones are not close to the boiler and not too close to the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letizia B, Public Relations Manager at Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Mehindirattaz,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! Sounds like you had a very active 4 days, glad you found the Marco Hotel as a "really nice hotel" and a "great stay" in a good safe neighborhood.

Thank you for mentioning the friendly service you received from Barbara, Eddie and the Front Desk, specifically noting that you were always greeted with a smile! We will be sure to share these nice comments with them.

Mehindirattaz, you gave some excellent details regarding the commute to the subway and the city that future guests would surely find helpful. Thank you for mentioning the convenience of our complimentary shuttle rides and our close proximity to the LaGuardia Airport. Also, nice to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet since you booked directly with us!

Next time you visit the area, we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stay here every time I am in Flushing, about twice a month. Front desk staff is amazing- Santina, Kelly and Kevin are always a pleasure to deal with. The hotel is convenient to Manhattan and all that Flushing has to offer. The onsite restaurant is great for dinner and drinks and also has a great staff. This is the best value for a hotel in Queens! The rooms are always spotless and the rate is fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letizia B, Public Relations Manager at Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Tom W,

Wow! Thank you for your 5-star review! It is wonderful hearing this from a repeat guest. It only proves that our hotel and services are consistently meeting our goals and expectations. Thank you for acknowledging our rooms as "always spotless" and rates "fantastic"!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us twice a month and sharing your positive feedback about our hotel, staff and restaurant! Your review made our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great hotel for the price. Clean, comfortable rooms in area close to airport and CitiField. Best part of our stay was the friendly shuttle bus driver who gave us great advice for navigating the outer boroughs of NYC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letizia B, Public Relations Manager at Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear dberky,

We appreciate your feedback and glad you had a "great overnight stay"! We take pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations, so we thank you for complimenting us on this.

Thank you also for mentioning how close we are to the airport and CitiField. So glad you found the shuttle driver helpful. The Marco Hotel not only provides complimentary rides to and from LaGuardia Airport but to and from CtiField as well, Baseball fans and CitiField event attendees really enjoy this complimentary and time saving convenience.

Looking forward to welcoming you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Address: 137-07 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.