We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as last stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington to your Saves list
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137-07 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Queens
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“As good as last stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very friendly staff. Made me feel welcome, offered options and assistance. Room was nice, clean, and big enough to stretch out. Magna restaurant was good too, good food with a friendly atmosphere.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    117
    19
    11
    10
See reviews for
79
79
55
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel is well-located and a good deal for the money. You can walk to the hotel from the #7 train so very easy access to the city. There is a free hotel shuttle to the airport and when they were unable to contact the driver for my 12:00 departure they called and paid for a taxi for me even though the next shuttle was scheduled to leave only 30 minutes later. That was great service. The breakfast was nice -- not your usual chain hotel fare.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

From check in to check out excellend customer service. My room was very nicely decorated and appointed. Everything was in good repair. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Minutes to LaGuardia. Don't waste your money on flea bag hotels right by LGA - Try this hotel just minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on business travel last week. The place was clean and the staff were very friendly. Received free, buffet breakfast by booking directly with them, which was a bonus. Steps to Main Street, Flushing and the 7 Train makes it very well located - free shuttle from airport also a bonus. Will likely use it as my go-to hotel for Queens business trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I was in town attending Travel workshops with fellow Travel Agents at the Sheraton in July. Our plans were to stay at the Sheraton, but late registration also meant no vacancies. We decided on the Marco Hotel, since it was close to our meetings. What a find! We were greeted by a friendly staff, and after we settled into our room, decided to venture out for dinner. Giving it was a late hour, we decided to check out the hotel restaurant. Not quite sure what to expect, but expecting something mediocre at the very least.. we were pleasantly surprised to find our meal was top notch, and we were well attended to by our wonderful server Cesar. A visit to our table, and nice conversation with the Manager, Daniel, along with a complimentary glass of wine, and we were completely taken with this hotel restaurant & staff. If that wasn't enough, along came Eddie the hotel concierge, a sweet Italian man who charmed us and had us laughing and sharing stories... like an old friend walked into the room for a visit, He offered to drive us over to the Sheraton, pick us up after our meetings, and even offered to take us to the airport! The following day we checked out early for more meetings, and back at the hotel at rush hour to retrieve our luggage. Again, we opted to have dinner at the hotel restaurant and to do some follow up work, while we waited out the traffic. With out laptops in tow, we were again welcomed to use a table as we worked, and again had another amazing meal with the same wonderful service we had the evening before. I cannot say enough about the first rate old-fashioned customer service we received at this hotel restaurant. The rooms were accommodating, and clean, and adequate for what we needed during our stay. Our luggage was held after checkout in a secure area. The shuttle service was a nice bonus. Nearby Asian, Thai restaurants (try the Green Papaya) that were wonderful- just ask and you will be directed to a favorite. We felt very safe in this neighborhood, and did not hesitate to walk around. The price was reasonable, the parking at $19/day was exceptional, and we were very very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed in a studio room (with a small kitchen). The room was spacious and clean. This was a pleasant surprise when compared to other NY hotels.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is a bit off the toursit trail but just 5 minutes walk from the subway (7 train) which takes you to mid-town Manhattan in around 30 minutes (express train) or 45 minutes on the regular stopping service.
Flushing is a bustling oriental neighbourhood with some great oriental reastaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Luzerne, NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Excellent price for a stay in NYC!! The LIRR, & the Subway are a 4 block walk & will get you most anywhere in a short time. The neighborhood is Asian with MANY options to dine, even bagels which were excellent & just outside the door. Our room had a very comfortable King Bed - quite spacious for NYC. The room & the whole hotel was very clean. There is a nice patio for summer use.
Their restaurant Magna serves a good breakfast buffet, lunch, and dinner. Magna really is an award winning Italian food experience & we look forward to next time :0)

Room Tip: We were in 1605, not a great view but relatively quiet for the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Address: 137-07 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.