We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the area & price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington to your Saves list
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137-07 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the area & price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The staff were all very helpful. Hotel shuttle was quick & informative. The hotel room was really nice and clean, we were informed that they the hotel itself was less than 5 years old. even though we were on the 8th floor we could still hear traffic off North Blvd. We had a corner room even with the double bed it was extremely spacious.
coffee in the room was ok nothing special. We were informed that if we booked thru the hotel, breakfast is included otherwise, any other discount online site customers would have to pay $10 pp for the breakfast.
The shower was great it had a massage shower head. water pressure was excellent.
overall, clean and convenient right near Flushing Chinatown. easy access to the subway. deli & shops are nearby. I would stay there again

Room Tip: away from elevators, top floor still some traffic noise but not as bad if facing the street. choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    126
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
85
85
57
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were recently visiting family in Queens New York and stayed at this hotel. Everyone on staff at this hotel was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and no bed bugs. It was centrally located, you could easily get into Manhatten and we were 3 miles from our family.
We would definately recommend this hotel and would in all likelyhood stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed on a higher floor-not much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Dont stay here. Service is horrible. We had a king room that was to noisy and asked to be moved...they said there was an up-charge to do so? What? I have been traveling internationally for over 20 years and never had a manager of a hotel not take care of a customer like this.

Room Tip: make sure to ask where the room is located and about noise....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were going to visit our son, daughter in law and new grand daughter in Jackson Heights, Queens and found this wonderful hotel in nearby Flushing's Chinatown. The Marco is on a major road in Queens, Northern Blvd., near a subway stop which is a very short trip into Times Square and about a $30 cab fare into the City. They even have a free shuttle to and from LaGuardia Airport (but not JFK). The hotel is very well run, clean, and the staff were extremely courteous, friendly, and efficient. The buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant was really fantastic! So bountiful and delicious that we never needed lunch. Because we booked directly with the hotel the breakfast was included in our room price. The price is far less than for a Manhattan hotel. We were there for seven nights and will definitely always stay there when visiting our family in Queens. Check out their web site for all they have to offer!

Room Tip: Rooms not on Northern Blvd. will be more quiet as will the higher floors. The handicap room had a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We do not visit Flushing often. This hotel is located blocks away from the Main Street, and all the hustle and bustle that a multi-culture city within a city. The hotel may be best described as a business hotel. It is very clean, we'll pointed, and very reasonably priced. We like its friendly staff, convenient location, and its trendy Ialian restaurant.

The only thing we can criticize is its a/c unit, which sits only feet awy from the bed. It blows air direct to you.

The free wifi, and fridge in room is welcomed by us and certainly by all guests. Parking is available in an adjacent garage, all day parking is $19 if you do not try to use you car in between. Otherwise you can pay $3 to retrieve your car.

We love this place mostly for its value and convenience.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night. We took the subway from Manhattan and the hotel is 4 blocks away from the last subway stop. The free transportation service provided to and from the US Open is very convenient! The hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice. We received complimentary breakfast because we booked directly with the hotel. We had a nice lunch in the restaurant with a complimentary glass of wine. We are planning to stay here next year for the US Open because we had a great time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night while visiting the US Open. Parking was easy, and the room was clean, quiet and pleasant. The main reason we chose this hotel was for the free shuttle to the Open and they did not disappoint. We were taken there promptly and picked up when we were ready to leave . Will definitely book again if visiting next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Address: 137-07 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.