We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business/Personal visit to Flushing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson LaGuardia Airport East

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson LaGuardia Airport East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Howard Johnson LaGuardia Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135-33 38th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11354   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Flushing
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
21
20
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The location was the main reason I booked this hotel and it was perfect for getting the bus pick up for our trip. I found the reception staff to be unfriendly and didn't even explain where the room was. The room to be fair was fine, it was clean with plenty linen and towels. Quite noisey, heard others going to their rooms during the night. Would not be recommending this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here during the U.S Open and though the room was smaller than i expected but very clean and organized and the staff was very friendly and helpful, giving me directions to Arthur Ashe and pretty much anywhere I wanted to go. Great location very convenient close to the subway and buses on main street. WIFI gave me some issues but I didnt have trouble connecting to the internet. Stayed 2 nights while waiting for a flight to florida due to buddy pass issues, so i was on standby. Breakfast was decent and I love me some dim sum in the morning, many different restaurants day and night. Would definitely recommend hotel to anyone looking for a clean room thats located near the airports.

Will be looking forward to my next trip and will be staying at this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: if staying at this hotel try and book rooms on the upper floors due to the MTA bus rest stops.... wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed at HoJo 3 days. The location is good , only 2 blocks away from number 7 train to Manhattan
However I am not happy with their internet service, on the first 2 days, it was broken, according to them they just upgrading their system and has trouble with it. During the day time, they try to fix it immediately but it was broken again at midnight and the night staff on duty is really don't care and not making any effort to fix it. Only when the manager, Mr Yau shown up in the morning, he made effort to fix it.
Room size is quite small but clean and I find it acceptable. Free continental breakfast is a joke . It only consists of bagels, breads, some cereals and chinese buns. Bed was very comfortable and in fact I consider very good for inn standard.
I will stay at this hotel if they really fix their internet problem.

Room Tip: Ask for room at 8th Floor if you dont mind of the noise from outside. The rooms are bigger than oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

The check in was fast and front desk lady was very helpful answering the questions I had.
She was courteous enough to give me a list of tours I could take while staying here and also which restaurants are a must try in the flushing area. The rooms are compact yet organized and clean. Very convenient place to stay in especially with the train just a few blocks away. Not to mention the free breakfast they provided which was filled with variety of options such as bagels, toast, juice, hard boiled eggs, seasonable fruits, coffee, tea, etc. Will definitely come back next time for a longer stay, as I only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howard Johnson LaGuardia Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson LaGuardia Airport East

Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Laguardia Airport East Hotel Flushing
Howard Johnson Laguardia Airport East Hotel
Howard Johnson Flushing
Flushing Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Flushing
Address: 135-33 38th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson LaGuardia Airport East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson LaGuardia Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson LaGuardia Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.