We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Trip To NY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28-66 College Point Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Watsonville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Trip To NY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The staff at this Inn was very helpful. They offer shuttle service to & from airports, Rental Car & subway stations. They helped me map out my subway trips to make traveling in NY more pleasant.
The only problem I have in general with Marriott Hotels in general is they charge for water...such a small welcome gift to have an inexpensive bottle of water in thge room...

I would stay her again because of the location making it easy commute in NY.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    73
    35
    10
    3
See reviews for
51
44
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last month for 3 nights. He had stayed at the hotel previously but it was my first trip to New York City. I will say this is a nice hotel. The 24-hour shuttle picks you up from the airport and also drops you at the airport (less than 15 minutes drive). The shuttle will also drop you about a mile down the road to a spot where you can walk two blocks to the Main Street/Flushing stop on the Number 7 Subway line. From there you can take the subway into Manhattan (or wherever you want to go.) CitiField and the U.S. Open tennis grounds are very close. In fact, the shuttle driver dropped us off here because we wanted to see both places. You can then catch the #7 Subway right at CitiField/U.S. Open into Manhattan.

The free breakfast is adequate for most mornings. You have a choice of cereals, pastries, fruit and you can make yourself a waffle. Juice and coffee are also available. On Saturday morning we did however walk a half-block down to Sparky's deli (the deli is open until 2 pm on Saturday; ) for a delicious, inexpensive breakfast (huge 3-egg omelet, homefries and toast for $4.75!). We also ate there for lunch the morning we arrived (excellent turkey/swiss sandwich).

Most of the reviews regarding this hotel are correct: the planes do take off every minute from 5:30 am to 9:30ish pm; the view from your window is not picturesque; and there are no restaurants within easy walking distance.

So what? The hotel is next to LaGuardia Airport...of course you are going to hear airplanes. However we were so tired from walking all over Manhattan each day, we hardly heard them when we arrived back to the hotel (and after 10:00 pm you don't hear them.). As far as a view from the hotel room, I wasn't in the room long enough to even care. We spent the majority of the time doing what we came to NYC for...visiting NYC. As far as dining possibilities again it wasn't an issue because we were in Manhattan for most of our meals. Once we did order pizza from Cascarino's on our last night. They deliver to your room and the pizza was OK.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely! It's a decent hotel for a decent price. I like the fact that I have transportation to/from the airport, the shuttle service is more than adequate (sometimes you do have to wait a few minutes to be picked up.) and it comes with an adequate FREE breakfast. The complaints about airplanes, ugly views and lack of restaurants do not concern me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at this little hotel for one night and were very pleased at the cleanliness and good breakfast fare for such a small hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable with enough room for 2 people. Because it is in the heart of Flushing, it's an easy trip to Manhattan, Long Island, Citifield and some good restaurants. We had a rental car but a friend of ours used the shuttle service and was very pleased. The room had a coffeemaker, a microwave and a small refrigerator which was not the case at the Fairfield Inn in Syosset. This was a great choice for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is about 10 minutes away from the airport. It was not hard to find. The non-smoking double room we had was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly with helping us find what we wanted (take-out, Pathmark, etc). We ordered from places that they recommended (that also delivered).
The shuttle is at your beck and call.
Parking in their lot is limited. However, there is parking available directly on the side street. The elevator is a bit slow but this didn't pose a problem. It's just an observation.
Continental breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We needed a one-night stay prior to taking a cruise from Brooklyn. Booked a couple of months prior at a decent rate. TripAdvisor ratings were helpful in our decision. We felt that this property was a decent choice based on the market, but nothing exceptional.

We lucked out in that the shuttle van was parked just outside of our airline's exit door. Driver was friendly, and picked up a couple along the way after a baseball game. (The hotel is very near Citifield).

We knew in advance that the location was not the most scenic or accessible. I also suspected, as a city hotel, that rooms might be smaller than average. This was certainly the case. Room was bright and cheerful and in reasonable condition. One issue was the air conditioning system. It was on full blast when we entered, and controlling the fan speed was impossible. It was either completely off or fully on. Additionally, when on, we detected a sewer gas odor coming from the vent. Don't know if it was coming from outside or internally.

The standard Fairfield breakfast was available in the tiny basement level room. The room was always full, so we took our selections back to our room. (Rooms have both refrigerators and microwaves).

Return shuttle service back to LaGuardia was frequent and timely. We dropped several guests at a subway station enroute.

To sum up, I would use this property again should our stay be short, but would certainly try other LaGuardia properties to compare.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here about four years ago and wasn't impressed so I had low expectations on returning. It was a work trip so I was limited to budget and availability. I have to say that I was impressed with my stay this time. It seemed as if the hotel had been updated since the last time I'd been there.

The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. They helped us find a great place to eat and helped us arrange for the hotel shuttle to pick us up.

The gentlemen who drive the shuttle are incredible. The guy who brought us to dinner was very friendly and suggested places for us to eat. However, the guy who brings you to the airport pre-dawn is a phenom. He was so peppy and so efficient. We had a full shuttle and he navigated the airport quickly and was extremely helpful with bags and unloading. I was truly impressed.

The beds were nice and comfortable. There's a fridge and microwave. I was kind of disgusted to find someone else's leftovers in the fridge though.

My group only stayed overnight but it's not a bad place to stay if you've got an early morning flight out of LaGuardia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed in room 116 on September 8th 2012. The next morning he woke up with multiple bug bites on his wrist. That morning we requested to move to another room which look pretty clean. Not even after being in the new room for an hour, we noticed a dark speck on his short. When we tried to examine it, it jump off. We figured that a bed bug had traveled with us from the first room. The staff was courteous and offered us a refund. The facilities looked very clean. However, bed bugs were an unwelcomed surprise. We had to go through painstaking efforts, including getting rid of our luggage, to make sure that we didn't bring any critters back home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I am glad to confirm that there is nothing to worry about when choosing to stay at the Fairifield Inn LaGuardia Flushing.

It is every hotel's nightmare to receive this kind of news. We here at the hotel take suspected pest reports extremely serious and take immediate initiative with any suspicion.

There has been a professional outsource company inspect the alleged rooms and assured that there weren't even the slightest traces of any pests.

Regardless of this news, we take preventive maintainece precautions and have our guest rooms treated on a regular basis so such events may never occur.

Our Fairfield Inn promise to all our guests is to always give a room that is FRESH, CLEAN and reflects the HIGHEST quality standards. We do not expect to fall anywhere short of this at all. Fairfield Inn's Honor!!

-Harold Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing

Address: 28-66 College Point Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354
Location: United States > New York > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing you will appreciate our blend of comfort, convenience and affordability. Convniently located near LaGuardua Airport, Citi Field, and the U.S. Tennis Center, our LaGuardia hotel provides a free shuttle from 4:30 a.M. Until 12 a.M. To and from LaGuardia Airport, and to the #7 train located two blocks away from the hotel with a short commute into New York City. Take advantage of our additional complimentary amenities including high-speed Internet access, and a hot breakfast daily. Catch up on work in our 24-hour business center, or keep up with your workout routine in our well-appointed fitness center. Treat yourself to a few little indulgences while you're here: Pick up freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies and popcorn at our friendly front desk. Reserve your next stay online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing Hotel Flushing
Fairfield Inn Flushing
Fairfield Flushing
Flushing Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.