We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS SPECIAL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkside Restaurant

Parkside Restaurant
107-01 Corona Ave, Flushing, NY 11368
(718) 271-9871
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 587 Restaurants in Flushing
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“ALWAYS SPECIAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Saturday night we went to PARKSIDE for dinner. The food is always excellent also waiters very attentive. I had salad with crabmeat a must try!!!!! The veal was tender the homemade wine was great. If you want a quiet evening with great food this is the restaurant for you,
Reservations a must.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    20
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outdated place with a loud crowd”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Old restaurant, with old hostess, old fashion staff not in the good sense
Service is slow and mediocre
Food is average
Drinks are ok
Believe that the owner is much into having a lot of people coming in
rather than having a nice place where you can eat, talk and enjoy
I personally don't think that they serve authentic Italian food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Ate at the Parkside Restaurant and the food is fabulous. We had a reservation and waited about 15 min to be seated. It was a Friday at 7:30 so not bad. We sat in the garden room and it was a bit loud. The appetizers; Baked Clams, Arugula Salad and Mozzerella Capricio were fabulous. A carafe of homemade house wine is a must. Main course; sautéed Soft Shell Crab, Veal Milanese and Pasta puttanesca. Every dish excellent. Espresso, Sambuca and Italian Cheesecake for desert. The bill was about $55 per person without tip. I would go back in a second as the food quality was outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Attractive ambiance; pedestrian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This busy Italian restaurant on a busy street corner has contrived a most attractive interior. Windows look into a green interior mini-garden and out to more greenery on the street side. The decor and place settings are first class, the waiters are attentive and efficient, and the menu -- though a bit pricey -- is diverse and promises great things. Our limited experience, however, belied that promise. My wife's spaghetti with clams was completely tasteless: in desperation, she requested some sauce, which when it arrived appeared to have been derived from a freshly opened can. My dish had more flavor, but the flavor was sour and poorly suited to the sea food. Perhaps we chose badly -- neighboring table seemed to be enjoying more attractive dishes. At any rate, the food at this most attractive restaurant failed to live up to its promise.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rego Park, New York, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“It's like having an Italian mom cooking for you...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My favorite Italian restaurant in Queens. Parkside has been in the area for as long as I could remember. We would always see a long line of people waiting to get in when we would go the the Lemon Ice King across the street. So we decided to go give Parkside a try.

You need to have a reservation on the weekends. We made ours a week in advance. Upon arriving at Parkside we were shown to a table in a room that looked like a garden. While looking over their very large menu we were brought a very nice assortment of bread and an antipasto platter of cheese and salami. A nice way to start.

We ordered a bottle of wine which was surprisingly affordable. We ordered our meal, I had the veal parm and my wife had the shrimp scampi. Both were served with a house salad. The portions were huge, tasty and very well prepared. We took our leftovers home for another meal.

We could have had dessert there but with the Italian Ice King across the street I just had to have a lemon ice. But that's for another review at another time.

But if you want some killer Italian food a trip to Parkside is in order. Just make sure you make a reservation. They also have valet parking.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Parkside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.