We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whole Lobster!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buccaneer Diner

Buccaneer Diner
93-01 Astoria Blvd, East Elmhurst, Flushing, NY 11369
718-429-5188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 588 Restaurants in Flushing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Whole Lobster!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was only a few minute's walk from the La Guardia Marriott. The server was polite and made some good recommendations, and that lead me to have the whole lobster. The food was flavorful and well prepared (and besides, who doesn't like lobster?), and the overall dining experience was enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“To have this place next door!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Moms traveling with three teen agers! This place is a gold mine. Staff were superb with the kids, Spoke to them in both spanish and english. The meals were large and really good! They also didn't mind adding or subtracting any of the pickey eaters desires.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just like one at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Best porterhouse pork chop dinner around. If you like pork chops you got to get at $17.00 for a full dinner. Wonderfull

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nothing bad to say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This Restaurant is just minutes from the LaGuardia airport. My daughter (adult) and I ate there on our way home from our stay in New York. I just wanted something small and she was hungry. I ordered what I thought would be something small. Nothing seemed to be small when it arrived. Both of our meals were amazing, the price was incredible, service-never saw any better anywhere, very clean environment and very friendly personnel. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We had the Opportunity to go there for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything we ate was Fresh and just the right temperature. Service was quick and we didn't have to wait long for food. Highly recommend this place any time of day!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccaneer Diner also viewed

 

Been to Buccaneer Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buccaneer Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.