We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good but not the best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lucia Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lucia Pizza
13655 Roosevelt Ave Ste B, Flushing, NY 11354-5509
(718) 445-1313
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 584 restaurants in Flushing
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's good but not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I grew up eating many pizzas in NY and I think the pizza here is just okay. Service is just regular. I had better.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    7
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eldred, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“The best Pizza in the 5 Boroughs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I can't believe I never put a review about this pizzeria. I have been coming here since I was a kid and nothing has changed. This is the best slice you wlll ever have. You can blindfold me and give me a 100 slices in a taste test and I will always recognize Lucia. So unique and tasty. Forget the decor and the very small estalishment. Just enjoy the best pizza on earth.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A slice of life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Still only $2.25 a slice. Hot and fresh every time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

The place is to small only four stools to sit and eat you are always bumping in to people. The pizza is alright way to greasy the squares are lackluster and when you order a sacilan pie it missing a row they only give you 8 pieces dont bother.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

In my opinion this is the best regular slice of pizza in NY.
I have tasted a lot of pizza and this pizza tastes like Guinta and Gloria's pizza from Flushing of the 70's, which in my opinion Guinta's pizza was the best I ever tasted.
Simple small place just for pizza, nothing fancy, but very good taste!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lucia Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucia Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.