We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Point to your Saves list
Hotel de Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20-07 127th Street, Flushing, NY 11356   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Germantown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at Hotel De Point a couple months ago. They provide free parking, continental breakfast and WIFI as well. The room is ok in size but new and clean. I would recommend it. However from previous post, I would keep my valuables locked up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    34
    13
    8
    12
See reviews for
19
22
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed there for one night. First it is hard to find - the small entrance is over powered by the big supermarket / convinence store next door which occupys the first floor. By the time found it, you already in disbelieve and unhappy with the hotel's location. 2nd, the front dest has a couple of people working who make you feel that you picked up a cheap hotel so that's whay you got. The room I checked in had someone's staff still there - appearantly someone had not checked out yet. We were changed to another room but it was made like they did us a favor. We could not leave fast in the morning and checked out without instance. However, that's not the end of bad - when I got the bill, it charged $200 more. When callled, they claim that someone smoked in the room so they charged me. Who smoked and when? When we checked out no such thing was claimed, but after we left? Who knows what happened or smoked in the room after we left. But the manage was bully and rude acting like he was a judge instead of a service person. I would not want to talk to him more than a minute or ever again, which might be well designed or intended by him. So be careful if you ever think to book this hotel, and have a walk through before you check out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is fairly new. Service is ok but location is odd. For the price I paid, it is acceptable.

My problem is with the housekeeping. Like the previous reviewer, I accidentally left my IPAD at the hotel room and can't get it back. We checked out on Sunday and when I realized it on Monday I called a few times. I was told nobody occupied that room since we checked out but they insisted nobody found my IPAD. I am positive it was left in that room and certainly hope somebody is enjoying my IPAD right now.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parede, Portugal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Lovely, practicle hotel, very clean with lovely rooms. The only problem in the rooms is the lack of black out curtains and quite noisy a/c.
Staff super helpful and polite.
Real pleasure to stay here. Having a car helps to move about

Room Tip: Rooms facing the carpark, less light if you need to sleep during the day
See more room tips
Green Features: Pretty eco-friendly hotel and staff .a very bright and clean environment
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My cousin dropped me off at this hotel a few nights ago so I could get an AM shuttle to LGA. I had seen reviews online and was looking forward to the stay thinking it would be comfortable. I was dropped off in a parking lot and saw that there was a market and was hoping the hotel was close by. As it turned out the market is on the bottom floor and the hotel is on the 2nd and 3rd floor. The minute you walk into the lobby, there is a wonderful citrus fragrence (like walking into a garden) and a mock fireplace..VERY welcoming presence. I was greeted by the night manager Wendy Zhu. I have to say I thought customer service was a lost art but Wendy bent over backward to make me feel welcome. Amazing really. The room was perfect LG flat screen AND a keurig!! The hotel is only 9 months old so everything is brand new. Even a pillow top mattress. The ONLY item I noticed that would have been better is you can only open the far end of the sliding glass door on the shower, meaning you have to step into the shower to turn on the water. While it was really no big deal, it would have been great to turn it on without getting a blast of cold water on you before it warmed up..but really..It was no biggie. Stay at this hotel and do yourself a favor. Get transport into the city and save big bucks! Say hello to Wendy for me :-) Oh and free continental breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
182 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was a great surprise. I had a flight the next day and needed a shuttle to the airport. The room was large, all white, modern, and had great amenities and appointments. And the price was a surprise. Don't expect a tub, but a large plush shower. Also, check out the great Asian buffet in the building.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is one of the most unusual hotels I have had the pleasure of staying in. It is located in a residential neighborhood of Flushing and its location is both a plus and a minus. The minus is that it requires a bus ride to access the subway. The plus is that it is a quiet neighborhood. Another plus is that it is located above a Chinese grocery store that has all sorts of asian foods including exotic tropical fruit.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are another plus. It is a very new hotel and it is decorated in a ultra sleek fashion with built in fixtures in glass, stainless steel, and concrete. As a fan of modern design I loved being immersed in it. Others might be overwhelmed

In the basement of the hotel is a wonderful Pizza/Italian restaurant so dinner was easily covered. Breakfast was included but was pretty spare and was served in the deli area of the Chinese Supermarket which was a bit weird.

It was unique and I would stay there in the future if the breakfast was changed for the better.

Green Features: This hotel is very environmentally friendly which is to be commended
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Point

Address: 20-07 127th Street, Flushing, NY 11356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Point 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de Point Flushing Queens is the area's newest hotel offering state of the art energy efficiencies, modern style and an array of on site shops, dining, and roof top views of Manhattan and the surrounding areas. The 114 guest rooms offer spacious high ceilings, comfortable bedding, and modern designs. Guests can dine at the The Buffet - an Asian buffet offering a vast selection of home prepared item, Sal's Pizzeria or the Mexican Trail restaurants. Shop in one of the on site specialty shops or in Kam Man Foods, a 30,0000 square foot Asian grocery store. On site, we offer an indoor pool, fitness center, business services and more. Minutes from downtown Flsuhing and LaGuardia Airport in College Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.