We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best if you know Chinese” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13351 39th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11354-4432   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best if you know Chinese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We would not recommend this hotel to non-Chinese travelers because the counter staff often seemed to not understand English. The service we received more like the service we would expect in a lower class hotel. We sometimes felt unwelcome, and wonder if Chinese clients would get better service. Watch out for the parking lot attendant who made us pay for an extra night of parking than we had initially agreed upon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    45
    23
    8
    18
See reviews for
34
20
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great hotel. great staff , economic pricing. kitchen smell under the lobby is stinky. hotel staff very supportive. they helped us to nearest subway and also guided us how to reach manhattan. overall satisfaction is 10/10

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 7 years for two weeks each year. Now stay at the new Red Roof Inn.

The hotel was comfortable and clean but serious problems with internet access. Repeatedly reported internet problem via the Best Western Web survey. Hotel management acknowledged problem but little done to fix problem. Woke up early for better internet access, not something you want to do on vacation.

Interior dated with the old tube TV and poor quality cable. Don't watch TV much so not a big issue. Very comfortable beds with modern, clean bedding.

Bad experience last time I stayed at hotel. Booked online and could only find a price $50 per night higher than normal. Decided to book and sort out price at hotel. On arrival front desk refused to adjust price, claiming high demand for room. Checked website, plenty of rooms available. Told them I would no longer book at their hotel. Did not seem to care. Haven't been back since.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Queen Bed rooms, very tiny room. Book a two double beds room or King Bed room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My actual ratings for cleanliness and service are low. Front desk? Didn't have my reservation. The room? I was only relieved that there were no visible hairs.

But the overall rating is high because the price is exactly what I needed. If you get comfortable with the 7 train, Manhattan is only a ride away. I did not mind the commute to see museums, bars, restaurants - and it was a relief to get away to Queens after a long day. During my stay, I also visited a nearby bathhouse called Spa Castle (which I highly recommend because it is one of two large Korean bathhouses in the States). The location of the hotel is lively, interactive, stimulating. It's not a far walk from the station, and in my opinion, the room was half the price with double the space of some of the hotels in Manhattan.

This hotel is not for you if you are looking for luxury, quiet, romance. If you're on a mission to get to know the city, and if you're on a budget, then this hotel is perfect for you. Know what you're going to get before you book it, and get ready to try some chicken feet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights at this hotel, enjoying a wonderful meal in The Olive Tree restaurant on one night. The room was comfortable and larger than the average hotel room. The location is great, in a quiet square with public car parking (reasonable cost) outside and just a 5 minute walk into the centre of Exeter.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Heights
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Friendly welcome with patient staff. Lovely entry hall, Chinese dynastic vases. Restaurant downstairs beckons with subtle scents. Room snug but very comfortable and clean.Breakfast with drinkable coffee, good tea, yogurt, eggs and fruit, bagels.
All very tastefully presented. Ate at restaurant twice and found it a food experience comparable to best San Francisco China town.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We ended up at this hotel as we got stranded at the airport. We had no idea what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was right in the heart of downtown Flushing. Rooms were large and clean and the front desk staff very accommodating as we had no luggage nor any clothes. The only downside was that it is in the heart of Chinatown and neither my husband nor my son eat Chinese food although the Chinese restaurant in the hotel looked very appetizing. The breakfast next morning was excellent with a good variety of things.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel

Address: 13351 39th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11354-4432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Flushing
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this charming Flushing, New York hotel ideally located minutes away from La Guardia Airport, Shea Stadium and downtown Manhattan attractions.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service, clean accommodations and easy access into downtown Manhattan, New York. This Flushing area hotel boasts well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel will be close to a variety of local restaurants as well as the subway into downtown New York City. Guests can visit key New York attractions including Times Square, the Statue of Liberty and the Rockefeller Center. Less than two miles from this New York hotel, guests will be able to catch a Mets game at Shea Stadium or visit the USTA National Tennis Center, home of the U.S. Open. Visitors will also be able to enjoy a relaxing day touring the Queens Botanical Gardens or walking through the beautiful Flushing Meadows Park. The hotel also provides convenient access to St. John University, the Citifield Stadium and the Jacobs Javitz Convention Center.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Flushing, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flushing
Best Western New York City
Flushing Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;