We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13351 39th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11354-4432   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Flushing, NY
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I just came from the hospital in Queens and had wanted to check in to a room here as a means of resting. I stayed in room 802 and had a horrible experience with bed bugs. The towels were all used and underneathe the bed there were dead bugs every where. The shower curtains were broken. Originally I was promised a refund for my horrible experience, but towards the end I was denied the refund. The owners of this hotel is a couple by the name of Frank Chen and Lisa Chen. They were the worst.They had a horrible attitude about everything and made their staffs deny me my refund.

Do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I received a phone call from guest that he mentioned he had a bed bugs bit. I asked him why he did not told our desk clerk when he check out. I told him that I will investigate the room and refund him money, but I did not see any trace of bed bugs. Anyway I will keep my promise to refund him. I need the credit card information and the amount of charge. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    49
    25
    9
    19
See reviews for
38
25
15
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a very bad experience at this hotel for three days. When we check in, the staff by the name Merlin Zheng was very UNFRIENDLY and had a very BAD attitude when ask her a question. She has no customer services training and acted as she was mad at us for being there. Also, she will not give out her manager's name. The room were small, the mattress, carpet, sheets and towels were worn,the room was not clean. The location was good for all the Asian shops and food. I obsolutely do not recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Sir: I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our front desk clerk was trained to service all guests, I can not imaging why would our front desk clerk not to answer the question you ask for unless she does not know how to answer it. She should give out the manager name "Frank Chen". We are not only accommodate Asian people, we service people all over the world.
Frank Chen, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you like mold, you’ll like this hotel. I booked 3 rooms to attend a weekend wedding. The shower curtains have mold at the bottom, so are the bathroom ceilings. The bath tub has black hair on the side. I guess the cleaning lady forgot to throw them in the trash. The wallpapers are peeling, and the bed sheet is thinner than a tissue. I was so embarrassed to have booked for my relatives from overseas for the wedding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Sir: I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I had check the room you mentioned has mods due to the upper room toilet leaking to down floor ceiling. After we found out the problem the room has mods has been removed and cleaned. Our maintenance man has improved his routing work. There are no more mods problem. Frank Chen, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you have a business or are attending a wedding banquet in Flushing this is a decent place to stay in a convenient location. You can walk to all the major Chinese restaurants and markets in the area. The rooms are fine in terms of comfort and size, though the showers are terrible (basically a faucet pouring water on your head). The continental breakfast is basis but it does include make-your-own belgian waffles and the coffee was surprisingly decent.

Room Tip: Decent view on the side facing 39th ave. I suspect the other side offers a more restricted view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We are consistently doing to improve our service. Hope to see you in the near future. Frank Chen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for two days including New Years Eve. The room was decent and housekeeping was very professional. Nothing spectacular about the room except it was clean. The mattress was kinda of worn but carpet and linen was of good quality.

The front desk was much better at check out than check in, especially after they forced us to add money for additional person for us to get our "guaranteed" double bed room. They were going to move us to a King bed even though it was my brother and myself staying. Oh well, just be careful of markup. Also, ice machine/vending was not conveniently located as we expected.

Lastly, we very much enjoyed the area and its convenient access to the #7 train. Being in the Chinese section of Flushings, we sincerely enjoyed the best Chinese food we ever had!!! We wish we were closer to Manhattan but its only about 35 minutes out via train.

We will stay again due to price and convenience of the train but will explore other options if its cheaper/closer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 via mobile

Safe, Chinese dominated area with range of OK oriental dominated restaurants. Close to good subway link into Manhattan, and La Guardia Airport.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Not much you can't say about the hotel as it's a Best Western and you really couldn't expect too much from them. The hotel is only a few blocks from train station so it's very convenient getting around town.

The room is not big and renovation is needed as it's pretty old. The bed were comfortable and it's not the cleanest hotel I had been to but the price is very reasonable for a short trip to New York.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel

Address: 13351 39th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11354-4432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Flushing
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this charming Flushing, New York hotel ideally located minutes away from La Guardia Airport, Shea Stadium and downtown Manhattan attractions.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service, clean accommodations and easy access into downtown Manhattan, New York. This Flushing area hotel boasts well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel will be close to a variety of local restaurants as well as the subway into downtown New York City. Guests can visit key New York attractions including Times Square, the Statue of Liberty and the Rockefeller Center. Less than two miles from this New York hotel, guests will be able to catch a Mets game at Shea Stadium or visit the USTA National Tennis Center, home of the U.S. Open. Visitors will also be able to enjoy a relaxing day touring the Queens Botanical Gardens or walking through the beautiful Flushing Meadows Park. The hotel also provides convenient access to St. John University, the Citifield Stadium and the Jacobs Javitz Convention Center.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Flushing, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flushing
Best Western New York City
Flushing Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.