We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fay Da Bakery

Fay Da Bakery
37-11 Main St., Flushing, NY 11354
718-888-9890
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 584 restaurants in Flushing
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

It was on the way so we decided to stop for some quick breakfast and we found out it's more than a quick meal.... we tried so many pastries, the best was the chicken puffs and the smoothie bubble tea :)

Their selection is amazing and everything is clean, the staff is friendly and informative and the prices are so reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    3
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great quick food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

This spot in Flushing has great iced tea and the best lotus leaf sticky rice around. A perfect fast and cheap meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“great chinese pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

steamed pork buns, curry puff pastries and all sorts of sweets and goodies in between. ham and egg sandwiches are fantastic prices range from $0.60- $3.25 for a sandwich try the coffee! its amazing!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Limited seating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stopped into the Fay Da Bakery on Mott Street one weekday morning and got our coffees and pastries. Unfortunately, this place is very popular with the locals and there was no place to sit, which was the main reason we came here, to be able to sit down and enjoy our coffee & chat. After a few minutes of hovering around the tables and not one person seemingly remotely ready to leave, we decided to just walk with our coffees on our way to the subway. It's a great bakery, very green and modern decor, no issues, I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“This more upscale NYC Chinese bakery chain has an efficient operation on Mott street with servers delicately packaging...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

This more upscale NYC Chinese bakery chain has an efficient operation on Mott street with servers delicately packaging your edible goodies for the voyage home. Try the red bean bun (Hong Dao Sa Bao) and the egg custard tart (Don Tot). $

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fay Da Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Fay Da Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fay Da Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.