We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT STAY HERE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Floral Park Motor Lodge

Floral Park Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Floral Park Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Floral Park Motor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   30 Jericho Turnpike, Floral Park, NY 11001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Floral Park
Floral Park, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DONT STAY HERE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I dont recommend this hotel to ANYBODY. Managment is TERRIBLE i went to front desk to get my room key activated and the manager started to scream at me because i had a pile of my dirty clothes on the floor and because there was an EMPTY pizza box on my table, that i had from the night before, he then told me i needed to find somewhere else to stay. not only that but they put my account in the negative because they charged me over $1500 dollars without speaking with me first. Ive never been treated so badly.

Room Tip: Dont stay here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
18
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

They are still the best!!!!! Clean and great service!!!!! Free parking and they are in an awesome location...near great stores and transportation. The area is safe and did I mention great service!!!!! I will come back again and again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here in October for a family wedding. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has safe and plentiful parking. There are lots of stores and restaurants in walking distance, including a great diner a few blocks east. The LIRR is also a short walk away. Breakfast was ok, but at this price was more than adequate. The front desk staff was friendly and swift, answering our questions and coming up with extra pillows. We recommend this place and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Fresh, veryclean, well stocked bathroom...Great staff...good breakfast...ample parking.
We went there because my wife was having surgery at Winthrop Medical Center. They keep
rooms available for this purpose and give you a special rate. So that was the business.

Room Tip: For absolute quietness ask for parking lot side and towards the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRANSTON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I go into NY quite often. I was just there this past weekend. To be honest, I was a little hesitant to try this hotel. I am so happy I gave it a try! The room was very clean. The staff was very nice. Plenty of parking on the premises. The price cannot be beat and there is a very nice breakfast in the morning. This was the fastest I have been able to check in and out of a hotel/motel.

I will be staying there again and again...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We also stay at this hotel whenever we come to NY to visit family just a short ride from Manhattan, free parking, continental breakfast..Very reasonable prices!! Nice area chinese restaurant nearby delivers!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The room was exceptionally clean, and the bathroom was made of real tile and had a real bathtub/shower. The only improvement needed was a little bit of mold around the edge of the tub. Nice shower accessories; great smelling soap! We would stay here again anytime we travel to Newark Airport, JFK, or NY in general.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floral Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floral Park Motor Lodge

Address: 30 Jericho Turnpike, Floral Park, NY 11001
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Floral Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Floral Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Floral Park Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Floral Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floral Park Motor Hotel Floral Park
Floral Park Motel
Floral Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floral Park Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.