We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRAVELED FAR AND WIDE, NOTHING COMPARES WITH STELLA'S” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's Ristorante

Stella's Ristorante
152 Jericho Tpk, Floral Park, NY
516-775-2202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Floral Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is an old, family owned Italian restaurant. It is a mainstay of the area.
Floral Park, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“TRAVELED FAR AND WIDE, NOTHING COMPARES WITH STELLA'S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

No matter where I go, I measure every restaurant against Stellas. This causes a problem, as none can compare. Service is impeccable. The family makes you feel as though you were part of their family. The foods that most Italians enjoy such as calamari, veal parmigianna, seafood fra diavlo are a treat, and the house salad is a meal in and of itself.It is open for lunch and dinner, and reservations on the weekend are suggested. If you can handle desert, you will not be disappointed. You are welcomed with warm bread, and garlic sticks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Eat (Very) Well, Enjoy Friendly Service and a Neighborhood Environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We received a gift certificate to Stella's. Our experience is a guarantee that we will come back and spend our own money. This Italian restaurant is alive with satisfied customers. The food is superb. The portions are large. I had a veal chop that was grilled to perfection and very tasty. The dessert was a pastry filled Italian cream with a touch of cherry. As some would say, "To die for."

Clearly this lively establishment is a place where people come back time and again. The waiters know their clientele and treat new customers (like us) like old friends.

As MacArthur said, we shall return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Delicious Italian food with a large menu, nice sized portions, and reasonably priced.
You can't go wrong here!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hometown, family owned business gives you "grandma's recipes" with a modern presentation. Service is very good and atmosphere is so cozy and comfortable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Most amazing place! Recommend to all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Most amazing place! Recommend to all. Great food, amazing waiter! Great place for family and friends! I absolutely loved it! And reasonable prices. I don't know how people wrote bad things about this place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Ristorante also viewed

Floral Park, Long Island
Floral Park, Long Island
 
Floral Park, Long Island
 

Been to Stella's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.